Desmond Llewelyn

IVA Star Rating : 70
Desmond Wilkinson Llewelyn was a Welsh actor, best known for his role as Q in 17 of the James Bond films between 1963 and 1999.

Desmond Wilkinson Llewelyn was a Welsh actor, best known for his role as Q in 17 of the James Bond films between 1963 and 1999.

Birth Name

Desmond Wilkinson Llewelyn


Saturday, 12 September 1914


Sunday, 19 December 1999

Actor Filmography

Actor Filmography

The Men Behind the Mayhem: The Special Effects of James Bond Himself (archive footage) 2000
Inside 'Moonraker' Himself 2000
Inside 'The Spy Who Loved Me' Q (archive footage) 2000
Cubby Broccoli: The Man Behind Bond Himself (archive footage) 2000
The World Is Not Enough Q 1999
The James Bond Story Himself - Interviewee / Q 1999
Highly Classified: The World of 007 Q 1998
Tomorrow Never Dies Q 1997
The Secrets of 007: The James Bond Files Himself 1997
In Search of James Bond with Jonathan Ross Q 1995
GoldenEye Q 1995
MADtv Himself 1995
30 Years of James Bond Himself 1992
Merlin Dr. Mycroft 1992
Licence to Kill Q 1989
The Living Daylights Q 1987
A View to a Kill Q 1985
Octopussy Q 1983
No 73 Himself 1982
For Your Eyes Only Q 1981
Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde Sir Danvers Carew 1980
Moonraker Q 1979
Lillie Lord Dudley 1978
Hazell Bell 1978
The Spy Who Loved Me Q 1977
The Man with the Golden Gun 'Q' 1974
Wodehouse Playhouse Rev. Sidney Gooch 1974
BBC2 Playhouse Major Bill Whittall, Papa 1974
The Pallisers Speaker 1974
Some Mothers Do 'Ave 'Em Air Commodore Drew 1973
Diamonds Are Forever 'Q' 1971
The Onedin Line President 1971
Follyfoot The Colonel, The Colonel (credit only) 1971
Play for Today Official in Dream 1970
Codename Barrett 1970
Doomwatch Thompson 1970
On Her Majesty's Secret Service 'Q' 1969
The David Frost Show Himself 1969
Chitty Chitty Bang Bang Coggins 1968
Virgin of the Secret Service Count Kolinsky 1968
You Only Live Twice 'Q' 1967
Thunderball 'Q' 1965
Secret Agent Charles - Doorman 1964
Goldfinger 'Q' 1964
From Russia With Love Boothroyd 1963
Cleopatra Senator 1963
The Plane Makers John Webb 1963
The Pirates Of Blood River Tom Blackthorne 1962
Only Two Can Play Clergyman on Bus 1962
The Curse Of The Werewolf 1st Footman 1961
Sword of Sherwood Forest 1960
No Hiding Place Murgatroyd, Supt. Hitchcock 1959
Sapphire Police Constable 1959
Corridors Of Blood Operations Assistant 1958
The Invisible Man Det. Sergeant 1958
A Night To Remember Seaman at Steerage Gate 1958
The Adventures of Robin Hood Two Fingers 1955
This Is Your Life Himself 1955
Dixon of Dock Green Bank Manager, Det. Insp. Jones, Dr. Pearce 1955
Knights Of The Round Table 1954
Operation Diplomat Police Constable at Barrier 1953
Both Sides of the Law Police Constable 1953
The Lavender Hill Mob 1951
They Were Not Divided '77 Jones 1950
The Amazing Mr. Beecham Second Guardsman 1949
Hamlet Extra (uncredited) 1948
Ask A Policeman Headless Coachman 1939
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙