Alcoa Premiere

63
  • Genre(s): Drama
  • Release year: 1961
Alcoa Premiere is an American anthology drama series that aired from October 1961 to July 1963 on ABC. The series was hosted by Fred Astaire, who also starred in several of the episodes.

Alcoa Premiere is an American anthology drama series that aired from October 1961 to July 1963 on ABC. The series was hosted by Fred Astaire, who also starred in several of the episodes.

Original Release

10/10/1961 on ABC

Cast

Fred Astaire Himself - Host
Diana Hyland
Bradford Dillman
Alice Frost Miss Marks
Jason Evers Professor Joseph Howe
Berkeley Harris Charlie
Paul Carr Blackburn
Henry Jones Dean Baker
Alan Napier Judge Cameron
Carroll O'Connor Charles Campion
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Flashing Spikes Thursday, 04 October 1962
2 Guest in the House Thursday, 11 October 1962
3 The Long Walk Home Thursday, 18 October 1962
4 The Voice of Charlie Pont Thursday, 25 October 1962
5 Mr. Lucifer Thursday, 01 November 1962
6 The Masked Marine Thursday, 08 November 1962
7 Ordeal in Darkness Thursday, 15 November 1962
8 Whatever Happened to Miss Illinois? Thursday, 22 November 1962
9 The Hands of Danofrio Thursday, 29 November 1962
10 The Contenders Thursday, 06 December 1962
11 The Way from Darkness Thursday, 13 December 1962
12 The Potentate Thursday, 20 December 1962
13 Blues for a Hanging Thursday, 27 December 1962
14 Impact of an Execution Thursday, 03 January 1963
15 Lollipop Louie Thursday, 10 January 1963
16 The Glass Palace Thursday, 17 January 1963
17 Five, Six, Pick Up Sticks Thursday, 24 January 1963
18 George Gobel Presents Thursday, 31 January 1963
19 The Hat of Sergeant Martin Thursday, 07 February 1963
20 Blow High, Blow Clear Thursday, 14 February 1963
21 Chain Reaction Thursday, 21 February 1963
22 Hornblower Thursday, 28 February 1963
23 The Best Years Thursday, 07 March 1963
24 Jenny Ray Thursday, 14 March 1963
25 The Dark Labyrinth Thursday, 21 March 1963
26 Of Struggle and Flight Thursday, 28 March 1963
27 The Broken Year Thursday, 04 April 1963
28 This Will Kill You Thursday, 11 April 1963
29 Million Dollar Hospital Thursday, 18 April 1963
30 The Town That Died Thursday, 25 April 1963
Loading...

Directors

Alan Crosland Jr., Bernard Girard, Ted Post, James Sheldon, James Sheldon, John Newland, Herschel Daugherty, John Brahm, Robert Ellis Miller, George Schaefer, Sydney Pollack, Alex Segal, Norman Lloyd, Joseph Pevney, John Ford, Jack Smight, Robert Florey, Don Weis, Lawrence Dobkin, Don Taylor, Earl Bellamy, Peter Tewksbury, Herman Hoffman, Richard Carlson, David Lowell Rich, Coby Ruskin

Writers

Lawrence B. Marcus, Alvin Boretz, Jameson Brewer, John Hawkins, Ward Hawkins, Oscar Millard, Richard De Roy, James Leighton, Lionel Trilling, David Karp, Harold Swanton, John Kneubuhl, Claude Binyon, James Gunn, Peter Tewksbury, Ray Bradbury, James Dunn, William Fay, Gene L. Coon, Arthur Miller, Howard Leeds, James Lee, Robert Libott, Everett Freeman, Bob Barbash, Richard Fielder, Howard Rodman, Gilbert Ralston, William P. McGivern, Donald S. Sanford, Ernest Kinoy, Fred F. Finklehoffe, Iris Dornfeld, Richard Brickner, DeWitt Copp, Fred Remington, Bob Corcoran, Porter Putnam, K.H. Lindsay, Matt Taylor, Harry Wilmer, Charlotte Jay, John Marcus, Wallace L. Brown, Alfred Bester, Douglas Fairbairn, William Fennerton, John T. Kelly, James Lee, Matt Taylor, James Gunn, William Fay, James Dunn, Howard Leeds, Henry F. Greenberg, Mark Rodgers, Joseph Petracca, Donald B. Wilson, Albert Aley, Stanley Ellin, Phil Shuken, Philip MacDonald, Halsted Welles, Jack Finney, Frank O'Rourke, Robert Leckie, C.S. Forester, Lawrence Durrell, Jerry Layton, Elon Packard, John Furia, Helen Nielsen

Cast

Fred Astaire Himself - Host
Diana Hyland
Bradford Dillman
Alice Frost Miss Marks
Jason Evers Professor Joseph Howe
Berkeley Harris Charlie
Paul Carr Blackburn
Henry Jones Dean Baker
Alan Napier Judge Cameron
Carroll O'Connor Charles Campion
Shirley Knight Hilary
Brad Dexter Charles Bowers
Frances Rafferty Rose
Leif Erickson Mr. Green
David Wayne Frank Willoughby
Cloris Leachman Meg Bent
Mickey Rooney Babe Simms
Chester Morris Andrew Hines
Chester Morris Charles Richardson
Howard Wendell Doctor

Producers

Editors

Richard Belding, Howard Epstein, Tony Martinelli, Edward W. Williams

1963 Emmy Outstanding Program Achievement in the Field of Drama Nominated
1963 Emmy Outstanding Single Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role Nominated
1963 Emmy Outstanding Single Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role Nominated
1963 Emmy Outstanding Performance in a Supporting Role by an Actor Nominated
1963 Emmy Outstanding Achievement in Film Editing for Television Nominated
1963 Emmy Outstanding Achievement in Composing Original Music Nominated
1963 Emmy The Program of the Year Nominated
1963 Emmy Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Drama Nominated
1962 Emmy Outstanding Program Achievement in the Field of Drama Nominated
1962 Emmy Outstanding Single Performance by an Actor in a Leading Role Nominated
1962 Emmy Outstanding Directorial Achievement in Drama Nominated
1962 Emmy Outstanding Writing Achievement in Drama Nominated
1962 Emmy Outstanding Achievement in Original Music Composed for Television Nominated
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙