Alcoa Theatre

66
  • Genre(s): Drama
  • Release year: 1957
Alcoa Theatre is a half-hour American anthology series telecast on NBC at 9:30 pm on Monday nights from September 30, 1957–May 23, 1960. The program also aired under the title Turn of Fate, with the stories depicting the difficulties faced by individuals... read more

Alcoa Theatre is a half-hour American anthology series telecast on NBC at 9:30 pm on Monday nights from September 30, 1957–May 23, 1960. The program also aired under the title Turn of Fate, with the stories depicting the difficulties faced by individuals who are suddenly thrust into unexpected and perilous dangers. Alcoa Theatre was syndicated together with Goodyear Theatre as Award Theatre.

Original Release

10/07/1957 on NBC

US Release

10/07/1957

Cast

# Title Air Date
1 Another Day, Another Dollar Monday, 21 September 1959
2 Operation Spark Monday, 21 September 1959
3 Day the Devil Hid Monday, 28 September 1959
4 Small Bouquet Monday, 16 November 1959
5 Shadow of Evil Monday, 30 November 1959
6 The Long House on Avenue A Monday, 14 December 1959
7 Tom, Dick, and Harry Monday, 26 October 1959
8 Girls About Town Monday, 02 November 1959
9 The Last Flight Out Monday, 25 January 1960
10 Minister Accused Monday, 16 November 1959
11 Face to Face Monday, 22 February 1960
12 Chinese Finale Monday, 30 November 1959
13 The Tweed Hat Monday, 21 March 1960
14 The Glorious Fourth Monday, 14 December 1959
15 The Observer Monday, 18 April 1960
16 You Should Meet My Sister Monday, 16 May 1960
17 333 Montgomery Monday, 13 June 1960
18 Action Off Screen Monday, 11 January 1960
19 Birthright Monday, 18 January 1960
21 Capital Gains Monday, 01 February 1960
23 Morning Boat to Africa Monday, 15 February 1960
24 The Silent Kill Monday, 22 February 1960
25 Show Wagon Monday, 29 February 1960
27 Squeeze Play Monday, 14 March 1960
29 All in the Family Monday, 28 March 1960
31 Author At Work Monday, 11 April 1960
33 Marked Down for Connie Monday, 25 April 1960
34 Forced Landing Monday, 02 May 1960
35 The Sitter's Baby Monday, 09 May 1960
Loading...
Loading...

Directors

Robert Florey, Robert Ellis Miller, Walter Grauman, Tay Garnett, Don Taylor, Alvin Ganzer, Paul Henreid, Boris Sagal, Thomas Carr, Paul Wendkos, Tom Gries, Robert B. Sinclair, Elliot Silverstein, Jack Smight, Andrew McCullough, Byron Haskin, Don McDougall, Louis King, David Lowell Rich, David Swift, Don Siegel, Joseph H. Lewis, George Sherman, Stuart Rosenberg, Lewis Allen

Writers

Leonard Freeman, Bob Barbash, Howard Rodman, Fred Freiberger, Frederick Brady, Stirling Silliphant, Alec Coppel, Christopher Knopf, Jameson Brewer, Pat Frank, Wanda Duncan, George F. Slavin, Bob Duncan, Adrian Spies, Arnold Peyser, Lois Peyser, Gene Piller, Leo Lehmann, David Swift, Harold Swanton, M.B. Kingsland, Don Taylor, John Robinson, Richard De Roy, Fredric M. Frank, Ken Hughes, Jhan Robbins, Irving Wallace, Ernest Kinoy, Philip Saltzman, Mann Rubin, Ruth McKenney, Judy George, James Aswell, Nate Monaster, Alfred Brenner, Harry Essex, Robert C. Dennis, Saul Levitt, William Cowley, Robert Standish, Ellis Kadison, Mark Rodgers, Marc Brandel, David Swift, June Robbins, Sol Saks, Bob Duncan, Alfred Lewis Levitt, Charles Beaumont, Jay Dratler, Peggy Chantler Dick, Carol Warner Gluck, Leon Ware, Gene Roddenberry, Jerry Davis, George W. George, Oscar Millard, Alvin Sapinsley, Richard Ely Danielson, John Copeland, László Görög

Cast

Producers

Editors

Richard K. Brockway, Arthur Hilton, Lester Orlebeck, Samuel E. Beetley, Richard Fantl, Joseph Silver, Desmond Marquette, Harry Marker, Al Clark, Saul A. Goodkind, Edwin H. Bryant, Ken Clark, Henry Batista, Chandler House

1959EmmyBest Dramatic Series - Less Than One Hour Won
1959EmmyBest Single Performance by an Actor Nominated
1959EmmyBest Direction of a Single Program of a Dramatic Series - Less Than One Hour Won
1959EmmyBest Writing of a Single Program of a Dramatic Series - Less Than One Hour Won
1959EmmyBest Writing of a Single Program of a Dramatic Series - Less Than One Hour Nominated
1959EmmyBest Art Direction in a Television Film Nominated
1959EmmyBest Cinematography for Television Nominated
1959EmmyBest Editing of a Film for Television Nominated
1959EmmyBest Dramatic Series - Less Than One Hour Won
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙