America 2-Night

71
  • Genre(s): Comedy
  • Release year: 1978
America 2-Night is the continuation of the talk-show parody series Fernwood 2 Night. It ran weeknights from April to July 1978. As in Fernwood, Barth Gimble was the host and Fred Willard appeared as Jerry Hubbard, his announcer and sidekick. read more

America 2-Night is the continuation of the talk-show parody series Fernwood 2 Night. It ran weeknights from April to July 1978. As in Fernwood, Barth Gimble was the host and Fred Willard appeared as Jerry Hubbard, his announcer and sidekick. Frank De Vol also returned as bandleader Happy Kyne.

Original Release

04/10/1978

US Release

04/10/1978

Cast

Martin Mull Barth Gimble
Fred Willard Jerry Hubbard
Jim Varney Virgil Simms
Gary Coleman Little Wayne Coleman
Alan Thicke Doug
Rob Reiner Rob Reiner
Kenneth Mars W.D. 'Bud' Prize
Bill Kirchenbauer Tony Rolletti
Frank De Vol Happy Kyne
Bill Kirchenbauer Tony Roletti
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 60 Seconds of Fame Monday, 10 April 1978
2 Help Every Little Person Tuesday, 11 April 1978
3 George Gobel Wednesday, 12 April 1978
4 Celebrity Night Thursday, 13 April 1978
5 Phyllis Diller Friday, 14 April 1978
6 White House Paper Shredder Monday, 17 April 1978
7 A Date with a Star Tuesday, 18 April 1978
8 Barbara Feldon & Jason Shine Wednesday, 19 April 1978
9 The Pines and Susan Elliot Thursday, 20 April 1978
10 Vincent Price Friday, 21 April 1978
11 Anne Murray Monday, 24 April 1978
12 Lose Weight Fast Tuesday, 25 April 1978
13 Vicki Carr Wednesday, 26 April 1978
14 Pharaoh Fawcett and the Sphinx Thursday, 27 April 1978
15 Episode #1.15 Friday, 28 April 1978
16 The Condensed Bible Monday, 01 May 1978
17 Cindy Williams Tuesday, 02 May 1978
18 The Singing Dentist Wednesday, 03 May 1978
19 New Talent Thursday, 04 May 1978
20 Abe Vigoda Friday, 05 May 1978
21 Miss City of Merchandise Monday, 08 May 1978
22 Urban Poverty Consultant Tuesday, 09 May 1978
23 Fighting Fright Wednesday, 10 May 1978
24 The Benefits of Sugar Thursday, 11 May 1978
25 Gaylord and Holiday Friday, 12 May 1978
26 Russia Monday, 15 May 1978
27 Tony Rolletti Tuesday, 16 May 1978
28 Mission Army Band Wednesday, 17 May 1978
29 Roger Miller Thursday, 18 May 1978
30 Susan Cloud Friday, 19 May 1978
31 Carol Burnett Monday, 22 May 1978
32 Legalizing Prostitution Tuesday, 23 May 1978
33 Ernest Twilley Wednesday, 24 May 1978
34 Rolletti-Sherwood Wedding Thursday, 25 May 1978
35 Wedding Reception Friday, 26 May 1978
36 McLean Stevenson Monday, 29 May 1978
37 Jean's House of Cakes Tuesday, 30 May 1978
38 The New PTA Wednesday, 31 May 1978
39 The El Tijo Ballet Co. Thursday, 01 June 1978
40 UBS Lifetime Achievement Award Friday, 02 June 1978
41 I Am Democracy Monday, 05 June 1978
42 Fernwood Reunion Tuesday, 06 June 1978
43 Surfin' to Heaven Wednesday, 07 June 1978
44 Ted Jennings Thursday, 08 June 1978
45 Daredevil Virgil Simms Friday, 09 June 1978
46 Punk Monks Monday, 12 June 1978
47 Daredevil Virgil Simms Tuesday, 13 June 1978
48 Punk Monks Wednesday, 14 June 1978
49 Barth's Memoirs Thursday, 15 June 1978
50 Rolletti-Sherwood Divorce Thursday, 15 June 1978
51 Falafel-on-a-Stick Tuesday, 20 June 1978
52 Punk Country Tuesday, 20 June 1978
53 Olfactory Distosis Telethon Wednesday, 21 June 1978
54 Oral Smoke Alarm Thursday, 22 June 1978
55 Hostage Crisis Friday, 23 June 1978
56 Monty Hale Monday, 26 June 1978
57 Big Turkey and Super Quack Tuesday, 27 June 1978
58 Steve Garvey Wednesday, 28 June 1978
59 Karen Black Thursday, 29 June 1978
60 The UBS Story Friday, 30 June 1978
61 UBS Awards Ceremony Monday, 03 July 1978
62 Connie Stevens Tuesday, 04 July 1978
63 Taters the Clown Wednesday, 05 July 1978
64 Man of the Year Award Thursday, 06 July 1978
65 Martin Mull Friday, 07 July 1978

Directors

Marvin Kupfer

Writers

Harry Shearer, Alan Thicke, James R. Stein, Dan Wilcox, Wayne Kline, Norman Stiles, Tom Dunsmuir, John Boni, Bob Illes, Tom Moore, Jeremy Stevens

Creators

Norman Lear

Cast

Martin Mull Barth Gimble
Fred Willard Jerry Hubbard
Jim Varney Virgil Simms
Gary Coleman Little Wayne Coleman
Alan Thicke Doug
Rob Reiner Rob Reiner
Kenneth Mars W.D. 'Bud' Prize
Bill Kirchenbauer Tony Rolletti
Frank De Vol Happy Kyne
Bill Kirchenbauer Tony Roletti
Melissa Manchester Self
Paul Willson Chuck Emmitt Saugis
Kip King Rabbi Abraham 'Shecky' Stein
Judith Kahan Joanie Sherwood
Tom Waits Self - Guest
Robin Williams Jason Shine
Chance Taylor Chance Roletti
DeVera Marcus Connie Bushman
David L. Lander Self
Vikki Carr Self

Producers

1978 Emmy Outstanding Comedy-Variety or Music Series Nominated
1978 Emmy Outstanding Writing in a Comedy-Variety or Music Series Nominated
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙