Branded

68
Branded is an American Western series that aired on NBC from 1965 through 1966. It was sponsored by Procter & Gamble in its Sunday night, 8:30 p.m. Eastern time period. The production is staged in the post Civil War old west. The show starred Chuck... read more

Branded is an American Western series that aired on NBC from 1965 through 1966. It was sponsored by Procter & Gamble in its Sunday night, 8:30 p.m. Eastern time period. The production is staged in the post Civil War old west. The show starred Chuck Connors as Jason McCord, a United States Army cavalry captain who had been court-martialed and drummed out of the service following an unjust accusation of cowardice.

Original Release

01/24/1965 on NBC

US Release

01/24/1965

Cast

William Bryant
Chuck Hamilton
William Bryant President Ulysses S. Grant
Sid Troy Townsman
John Carradine General Joshua McCord
Chuck Hamilton Townsman
Chuck Hamilton Barfly
Sid Troy Barfly
Lola Albright Ann Williams
Lee Van Cleef Charlie Yates
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Judge Not Sunday, 12 September 1965
2 Now Join the Human Race Sunday, 19 September 1965
3 Mightier Than the Sword Sunday, 26 September 1965
4 I Killed Jason McCord Sunday, 03 October 1965
5 The Bar Sinister Sunday, 10 October 1965
6 Seward's Folly Sunday, 17 October 1965
7 Salute the Soldier Briefly Sunday, 24 October 1965
8 The Richest Man in Boot Hill Sunday, 31 October 1965
9 Fill No Glass for Me: Part 1 Sunday, 07 November 1965
10 Fill No Glass for Me: Part 2 Sunday, 14 November 1965
11 The Greatest Coward on Earth Sunday, 21 November 1965
12 $10,000 for Durango Sunday, 28 November 1965
13 Romany Roundup: Part 1 Sunday, 05 December 1965
14 Romany Roundup: Part 2 Sunday, 12 December 1965
15 A Proud Town Sunday, 19 December 1965
16 The Golden Fleece Sunday, 02 January 1966
17 The Wolfers Sunday, 09 January 1966
18 This Stage of Fools Sunday, 16 January 1966
19 A Destiny Which Made Us Brothers Sunday, 23 January 1966
20 McCord's Way Sunday, 30 January 1966
21 Nice Day for a Hanging Sunday, 06 February 1966
22 Barbed Wire Sunday, 13 February 1966
23 Yellow for Courage Sunday, 20 February 1966
24 Call to Glory: Part 1 Sunday, 27 February 1966
25 Call to Glory: Part 2 Sunday, 06 March 1966
26 Call to Glory: Part 3 Sunday, 13 March 1966
27 The Ghost of Murietta Sunday, 20 March 1966
28 The Assassins: Part 1 Sunday, 27 March 1966
29 The Assassins: Part 2 Sunday, 03 April 1966
30 Headed for Doomsday Sunday, 10 April 1966
31 Cowards Die Many Times Sunday, 17 April 1966
32 Kellie Sunday, 24 April 1966
Loading...

Directors

Larry Peerce, Harry Harris, Bernard McEveety, Lee H. Katzin, Allen Reisner, Vincent McEveety, William Witney, Leonard J. Horn, Ron Winston, Alex March, Marc Daniels, Lawrence Dobkin, Joseph H. Lewis, Edward Ludwig, Richard Whorf

Writers

Larry Cohen, Jameson Brewer, Jerry Ziegman, John Wilder, Frank Chase, Frederick Louis Fox, Andrew J. Fenady, Frank Paris, Lou Shaw, Jerome B. Thomas, Nicholas T. Rowe, Ken Trevey, William Marks, George Schenck, Borden Chase, Ken Pettus, Nat Tanchuck, William Putman, Paul L. Friedman, Jessica Benson, Joseph Hoffman, Peter Barry, Richard Carr, Robert Lees, Elon Packard, Jack Paritz, Michael Dunn

Creators

Larry Cohen

Cast

William Bryant
Chuck Hamilton
William Bryant President Ulysses S. Grant
Sid Troy Townsman
John Carradine General Joshua McCord
Chuck Hamilton Townsman
Chuck Hamilton Barfly
Sid Troy Barfly
Lola Albright Ann Williams
Lee Van Cleef Charlie Yates
Richard Tatro Lieutenant Douglas Briggs
Jack Tornek Townsman
James Hurst Lieutenant Cable
Michael Pate Chief Crazy Horse
Nick Borgani Townsman
Robert Lansing General George Armstrong Custer
Kathie Browne Jennie Galvin
Richard LaMarr Townsman
Gary New Young Hawk
David Brian Gregory Hazin

Producers

Mark Goodson Executive Producer
Bill Todman Executive Producer
Andrew J. Fenady Executive Producer
Harris Katleman Executive Producer
Dann Cahn Producer
Andrew J. Fenady Producer
Cecil Barker Producer
Harris Katleman Producer

Editors

Melvin Shapiro, Edward Mann, Anthony Wollner, Sergei Goncharoff, Dann Cahn, Fred W. Berger

Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙