Branded

69
Branded is an American Western series that aired on NBC from 1965 through 1966. It was sponsored by Procter & Gamble in its Sunday night, 8:30 p.m. Eastern time period. The production is staged in the post Civil War old west. The show starred Chuck... read more

Branded is an American Western series that aired on NBC from 1965 through 1966. It was sponsored by Procter & Gamble in its Sunday night, 8:30 p.m. Eastern time period. The production is staged in the post Civil War old west. The show starred Chuck Connors as Jason McCord, a United States Army cavalry captain who had been court-martialed and drummed out of the service following an unjust accusation of cowardice.

Original Release

01/24/1965 on NBC

Cast

Chuck Connors Jason McCord
Chuck Hamilton
William Bryant
William Bryant President Ulysses S. Grant
Richard Tatro Lieutenant Douglas Briggs
Maja Stewart Elena
Lee Van Cleef Charlie Yates
Michael Pate Chief Crazy Horse
Chalky Williams Townsman
David Brian Gregory Hazin
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Judge Not Sunday, 12 September 1965
2 Now Join the Human Race Sunday, 19 September 1965
3 Mightier Than the Sword Sunday, 26 September 1965
4 I Killed Jason McCord Sunday, 03 October 1965
5 The Bar Sinister Sunday, 10 October 1965
6 Seward's Folly Sunday, 17 October 1965
7 Salute the Soldier Briefly Sunday, 24 October 1965
8 The Richest Man in Boot Hill Sunday, 31 October 1965
9 Fill No Glass for Me: Part 1 Sunday, 07 November 1965
10 Fill No Glass for Me: Part 2 Sunday, 14 November 1965
11 The Greatest Coward on Earth Sunday, 21 November 1965
12 $10,000 for Durango Sunday, 28 November 1965
13 Romany Roundup: Part 1 Sunday, 05 December 1965
14 Romany Roundup: Part 2 Sunday, 12 December 1965
15 A Proud Town Sunday, 19 December 1965
16 The Golden Fleece Sunday, 02 January 1966
17 The Wolfers Sunday, 09 January 1966
18 This Stage of Fools Sunday, 16 January 1966
19 A Destiny Which Made Us Brothers Sunday, 23 January 1966
20 McCord's Way Sunday, 30 January 1966
21 Nice Day for a Hanging Sunday, 06 February 1966
22 Barbed Wire Sunday, 13 February 1966
23 Yellow for Courage Sunday, 20 February 1966
24 Call to Glory: Part 1 Sunday, 27 February 1966
25 Call to Glory: Part 2 Sunday, 06 March 1966
26 Call to Glory: Part 3 Sunday, 13 March 1966
27 The Ghost of Murietta Sunday, 20 March 1966
28 The Assassins: Part 1 Sunday, 27 March 1966
29 The Assassins: Part 2 Sunday, 03 April 1966
30 Headed for Doomsday Sunday, 10 April 1966
31 Cowards Die Many Times Sunday, 17 April 1966
32 Kellie Sunday, 24 April 1966
Loading...

Directors

Larry Peerce, Allen Reisner, Lee H. Katzin, Bernard McEveety, Harry Harris, Vincent McEveety, William Witney, Harry Harris, Leonard J. Horn, Ron Winston, Alex March, Marc Daniels, Richard Whorf, Lawrence Dobkin, Joseph H. Lewis, Edward Ludwig

Writers

Larry Cohen, Jerry Ziegman, Jameson Brewer, John Wilder, Frank Chase, Frederick Louis Fox, Andrew J. Fenady, Lou Shaw, Frank Paris, Nicholas T. Rowe, Ken Trevey, Chuck Connors, Jerome B. Thomas, William Putman, Robert Lees, Elon Packard, Jack Paritz, Richard Carr, Paul L. Friedman, Joseph Hoffman, Jessica Benson, William Marks, George Schenck, Borden Chase, Ken Pettus, Nat Tanchuck, Peter Barry, Michael Dunn

Creators

Larry Cohen

Cast

Chuck Connors Jason McCord
Chuck Hamilton
William Bryant
William Bryant President Ulysses S. Grant
Richard Tatro Lieutenant Douglas Briggs
Maja Stewart Elena
Lee Van Cleef Charlie Yates
Michael Pate Chief Crazy Horse
Chalky Williams Townsman
David Brian Gregory Hazin
Jacquelyn Hyde Libby Custer
John Pickard General Phil Sheridan
Kathie Browne Jennie Galvin
Robert Lansing General George Armstrong Custer
Lola Albright Ann Williams
H.M. Wynant Lionel MacAllister
Chuck Hamilton Barfly
Peter Graves Senator Keith Ashley
Jon Lormer Col. Harry S. Snow
Ahna Capri Robin Shields

Producers

Bill Todman Executive Producer
Mark Goodson Executive Producer
Andrew J. Fenady Executive Producer
Harris Katleman Executive Producer
Dann Cahn Producer
Andrew J. Fenady Producer
Bill Todman Producer
Mark Goodson Producer
Cecil Barker Producer
Harris Katleman Producer

Editors

Melvin Shapiro, Edward Mann, Anthony Wollner, Sergei Goncharoff, Fred W. Berger, Dann Cahn

Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙