Burn-Up Excess

75
Burn-Up Excess is a Japanese anime television series directed by Shinichiro Kimura, animated by Magic Bus and AIC. It aired from 1997 to 1998, ran for 13 episodes, and 4 volumes of videos were released on VHS and DVD in North America by ADV Films.

Burn-Up Excess is a Japanese anime television series directed by Shinichiro Kimura, animated by Magic Bus and AIC. It aired from 1997 to 1998, ran for 13 episodes, and 4 volumes of videos were released on VHS and DVD in North America by ADV Films.

Original Release

12/12/1997

Cast

Ryotaro Okiayu Yuji
Victor Raider-Wexler Tonoyama
Douglas Rye Supervisor / General / Guide / Mama / Mecha Cop
Yuka Imai Rio Kinezono
Maya Okamoto Maya Jingu
Paul Mercier Additional Voices
Emi Shinohara Ruby
Norio Wakamoto Police Chief
Allison Keith Nanvel Candlestick
Dave Wittenberg Bob / Bra Thief / Caroline / Additional Voices
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Warrior Team Deploys Friday, 12 December 1997
2 Undies, Go! Friday, 19 December 1997
3 From the Desert with Love Friday, 26 December 1997
4 Rogue Father Friday, 02 January 1998
5 An Idol Never Sleeps Friday, 09 January 1998
6 Short Vacation Friday, 16 January 1998
7 Rambo! Bravo! Rio Bimbo Friday, 23 January 1998
8 Nanvel Kidnapped! Friday, 30 January 1998
9 Slam Tank Saturday, 07 February 1998
10 Slam Tank II Saturday, 14 February 1998
11 Watch Out for the Mecha Cop Saturday, 28 February 1998
12 Invitation from the Past Saturday, 07 March 1998
13 The Last Stage of Goodbye Saturday, 14 March 1998

Cast

Ryotaro Okiayu Yuji
Victor Raider-Wexler Tonoyama
Douglas Rye Supervisor / General / Guide / Mama / Mecha Cop
Yuka Imai Rio Kinezono
Maya Okamoto Maya Jingu
Paul Mercier Additional Voices
Emi Shinohara Ruby
Norio Wakamoto Police Chief
Allison Keith Nanvel Candlestick
Dave Wittenberg Bob / Bra Thief / Caroline / Additional Voices
Yuri Amano Nanvel Candlestick
Mami Kingetsu Maki
Sakura Tange Lilica Ebett
Yumiko Shibata Maki Kawazaki
Taliesin Jaffe Car Salesman / Lead Robber / Additional Voices
Lani Minella Maya Jingu
Ron West Genjiro / Honda / Ramen Shop Owner / Additional Voices
Paula Tiso Ruby / Passenger / Restaurant Owner's Wife
Dominic Armato Hassan / Tommy / Additional Voices
Amy Seeley Female Owner / Miyuki / Additional Voices

Producers

Osamu Fujimori Executive Producer
Haruaki Inoue Executive Producer
Kin'ya Watanabe Producer
Yoshiyuki Matsuzaki Producer
Takeshi Akabane Producer
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙