Carter Country

68
  • Genre(s): Comedy
  • Release year: 1977
Carter Country is an American sitcom that aired on ABC from September 15, 1977 to August 23, 1979.

Carter Country is an American sitcom that aired on ABC from September 15, 1977 to August 23, 1979.

Original Release

09/15/1977 on ABC

US Release

09/15/1977

Cast

Guich Koock Deputy Harley Puckett
Victor French Chief Roy Mobey
Richard Paul Mayor Teddy Burnside
Barbara Cason Cloris Phebus
Harvey Vernon Deputy Jasper DeWitt, Jr.
Vernee Watson Lucille Banks
Kene Holiday Sergeant Curtis Baker
Amzie Strickland Julia Mobey
Doyle Baker Judd
Richard McKenzie Dr. Fenway
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 One of Our Chiefs Is Missing Saturday, 23 September 1978
2 The Tracy Report Saturday, 30 September 1978
3 The Selling of the Mayor: Part 1 Saturday, 21 October 1978
4 The Selling of the Mayor: Part 2 Saturday, 28 October 1978
5 Poor Butterfly Saturday, 11 November 1978
6 Gamblers Unanimous Saturday, 25 November 1978
7 Roy Makes the Grade Saturday, 02 December 1978
8 Hurricane Jasper Saturday, 16 December 1978
9 Firing of a Harley Saturday, 23 December 1978
10 Owed to Billy Joe Saturday, 06 January 1979
11 The Russians Are Coming Saturday, 13 January 1979
12 Happy Anniversary Thursday, 29 March 1979
13 Teddy the Tiger Thursday, 05 April 1979
14 New Kid in Town Thursday, 12 April 1979
15 Baker's First Day Thursday, 19 April 1979
16 The Last Dinosaur Thursday, 26 April 1979
17 The Big Move: Part 1 Thursday, 10 May 1979
18 The Big Move: Part 2 Thursday, 17 May 1979
19 The Big Move: Part 3 Thursday, 24 May 1979
20 Teddy's Folly Thursday, 31 May 1979
21 The Prisoner of Clinton Corners Thursday, 07 June 1979
22 The Abominable Showman Thursday, 21 June 1979
Loading...

Directors

Peter Baldwin, Bud Yorkin, Gary Shimokawa

Writers

Al Gordon, Phil Doran, Douglas Arango, Harvey Weitzman, Mort Scharfman, Jack Mendelsohn, Kim Weiskopf, Mark Fink, Michael S. Baser, Irma Kalish, Austin Kalish, George Arthur Bloom, Saul Turteltaub, David Pollock, Kevin Hartigan, Bruce Kalish, Bernie Orenstein, David Garber, Elias Davis, Philip John Taylor, Bud Yorkin, Guy Thomas, Alan Eisenstock, Richard Powell, Sheldon Bull, Jeremy Stevens, Larry Mintz, Jack Turley, Nick Thiel, Barry Meadow, Tom Moore, Haskell Barkin, David Braff, Marty Brill, Ann Gibbs, Joel Kimmel, Martin Rips, Joseph Staretski

Creators

Douglas Arango, Phil Doran

Cast

Guich Koock Deputy Harley Puckett
Victor French Chief Roy Mobey
Richard Paul Mayor Teddy Burnside
Barbara Cason Cloris Phebus
Harvey Vernon Deputy Jasper DeWitt, Jr.
Vernee Watson Lucille Banks
Kene Holiday Sergeant Curtis Baker
Amzie Strickland Julia Mobey
Doyle Baker Judd
Richard McKenzie Dr. Fenway
Richard Venture Chet
Melanie Griffith Tracy Quinn
Kyle Richards Gerry
Jack Carter Captain
Richard Jaeckel Bill Peterson
Richard Libertini Vladimir
John Ashton Guardsman #1
Kenneth Mars Chief Thorpe
Michael Durrell Kaplan
Diana Muldaur Ms. Barrington

Producers

Douglas Arango Executive Producer
Phil Doran Executive Producer
Irma Kalish Executive Producer
Austin Kalish Executive Producer
Norman C. Hopps Producer
Douglas Arango Producer
Phil Doran Producer
Al Gordon Producer
Jack Mendelsohn Producer

Editors

Hal Collins

Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙