Digimon Adventure

67
Digimon Adventure , known as Digimon: Digital Monsters in English-speaking territories, is a Japanese anime television series created by Akiyoshi Hongo, and produced by Toei Animation in cooperation with WiZ, Bandai and Fuji Television. read more
Available to stream, rent, or purchase on:

Digimon Adventure , known as Digimon: Digital Monsters in English-speaking territories, is a Japanese anime television series created by Akiyoshi Hongo, and produced by Toei Animation in cooperation with WiZ, Bandai and Fuji Television. It is the first anime installment in the Digimon media franchise, based on the virtual pet of the same name. The series aired in Japan from March 7, 1999 to March 26, 2000. It follows a group of children and their partners attempting to save both worlds from evil, after arriving in the "Digital World" for the first time.

Original Release

03/07/1999

Cast

Hiroko Konishi Takeru Takaishi (voice)
Umi Tenjin Koushiro Izumi (voice)
Toshiko Fujita Taichi Yagami (voice)
Yuto Kazama Yamato Ishida (voice)
Ai Maeda Mimi Tachikawa (voice)
Yûko Mizutani Sora Takenouchi (voice)
Hiroaki Hirata Narrator (voice)
Chika Sakamoto Agumon
Miwa Matsumoto Patamon (voice)
Atori Shigematsu Piyomon
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Hyôryû? Bôken no Shima! Sunday, 07 March 1999
2 Bakuretsu Shinka! Gureimon Sunday, 14 March 1999
3 Aoki Ôkami! Garurumon Sunday, 21 March 1999
4 Shakunetsu! Bâdoramon Sunday, 28 March 1999
5 Denkô! Kabuterimon Sunday, 04 April 1999
6 Parumon ikari no shinka Sunday, 11 April 1999
7 Hôkô! Ikkakumon Sunday, 18 April 1999
8 Yami no Shisha Debimon Sunday, 25 April 1999
9 Gekitotsu! Reitô Dejimon Sunday, 02 May 1999
10 Shugosha Kentarumon Sunday, 09 May 1999
11 Odoru bôrei! Bakemon Sunday, 16 May 1999
12 Bôken! Patamon to boku Sunday, 23 May 1999
13 Enjemon Kakusei! Sunday, 30 May 1999
14 Tabidachi shintairiku e! Sunday, 06 June 1999
15 Etemon! Aku no Hanamichi Sunday, 13 June 1999
16 Ankoku Shinka! SukaruGureimon Sunday, 20 June 1999
17 Maboroshi Senchô Kokatorimon! Sunday, 27 June 1999
18 Yôsei! Pikkoromon Sunday, 04 July 1999
19 Meikyû no Nanomon Sunday, 11 July 1999
20 Kanzentai Shinka! MetaruGureimon Sunday, 25 July 1999
21 Koromon Tôkyô Dai-gekitotsu! Sunday, 01 August 1999
22 Sasayaku Ko-akuma PikoDebimon Sunday, 08 August 1999
23 Tomo yo! WâGarurumon Sunday, 15 August 1999
24 Gekiha! AtorâKabuterimon Sunday, 22 August 1999
25 Nemureru Bôkun! TonosamaGekomon Sunday, 29 August 1999
26 Kagayaku Tsubasa! Garudamon Sunday, 05 September 1999
27 Yami no Shiro Vandemon Sunday, 12 September 1999
28 Tsuigeki! Nippon e Isoge Sunday, 19 September 1999
29 Mammon Hikarigaoka Daigekitotsu! Sunday, 26 September 1999
30 Dejimon Tôkyô Daiôdan Sunday, 03 October 1999
31 Reamon! Tôkyôwan Shûgeki Sunday, 10 October 1999
32 Atsui ze Tôkyô Tower! DesuMeramon Sunday, 17 October 1999
33 Panpu to Gotsu wa shibuya-kei dejimon Sunday, 24 October 1999
34 Unmei no Kizuna! Teirumon Sunday, 31 October 1999
35 Odaiba no Yôsei! Ririmon Kaika Sunday, 07 November 1999
36 Kekkai Toppa! Zudomon Spâku! Sunday, 14 November 1999
37 Kanzentai Sô-shingeki! Kirameku Enjiwomon Sunday, 21 November 1999
38 Fukkatsu! Maô VenomuVandemon Sunday, 28 November 1999
39 Nidai kyûkyoku Shinka! Yami o Buttobase! Sunday, 05 December 1999
40 Ma no yama no shitennô! Dâku masutâzu Sunday, 12 December 1999
41 Araburu Umi no Ô! MetaruShîdoramon Sunday, 19 December 1999
42 Chinmoku no Kaitei Hoêmon Sunday, 26 December 1999
43 Kiken na Yûgi! Pinokkimon Sunday, 09 January 2000
44 Mayoi no Mori no Jureimon Sunday, 16 January 2000
45 Kyûkyokutai Gekitotsu! WôGureimon bui-esu MetaruGarurumon Sunday, 23 January 2000
46 MetaruEtemon no Gyakushû Sunday, 30 January 2000
47 Kaze yo! Hikari yo! SâberuReomon Sunday, 06 February 2000
48 Bakugeki Shirei! Mugendoramon Sunday, 13 February 2000
49 Saraba Numemon Sunday, 20 February 2000
50 Onna no tatakai! RedîDebimon Sunday, 27 February 2000
51 Jigoku no Dôkeshi Piemon Sunday, 05 March 2000
52 Seikenshi HôrîEnjemon Sunday, 12 March 2000
53 Saigo no Ankoku Dejimon Sunday, 19 March 2000
54 Aratana Sekai Sunday, 26 March 2000

Writers

Jeff Nimoy, Bob Buchholz, Ardwight Chamberlain, Rebecca Forstadt, Mike Reynolds, Michael McConnohie

Creators

Akiyoshi Hongo

Cast

Hiroko Konishi Takeru Takaishi (voice)
Umi Tenjin Koushiro Izumi (voice)
Toshiko Fujita Taichi Yagami (voice)
Yuto Kazama Yamato Ishida (voice)
Ai Maeda Mimi Tachikawa (voice)
Yûko Mizutani Sora Takenouchi (voice)
Hiroaki Hirata Narrator (voice)
Chika Sakamoto Agumon
Miwa Matsumoto Patamon (voice)
Atori Shigematsu Piyomon
Takahiro Sakurai Tentomon
Junko Takeuchi Gomamon
Masami Kikuchi Jou Kido (voice)
Masami Kikuchi Jou Kido
Hiroaki Hirata Narrator
Mayumi Yamaguchi Gabumon
Kae Araki Hikari Yagami (voice)
Kinoko Yamada Palmon (voice) (as Shihomi Mizowaki)
Kinoko Yamada Palmon
Ryûzaburô Ôtomo Vamdemon (voice) (as Ryuzaburo Otomo)
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙