Flip

75
  • TV-G
The Flip Wilson Show is an hour-long variety show that originally aired in the U.S. on NBC from September 17, 1970 to June 27, 1974. The show starred American comedian Flip Wilson; the program was one of the first American television programs starring... read more

The Flip Wilson Show is an hour-long variety show that originally aired in the U.S. on NBC from September 17, 1970 to June 27, 1974. The show starred American comedian Flip Wilson; the program was one of the first American television programs starring a black person in the title role to become highly successful with a white audience. Specifically, it was the first successful network variety series starring an African American. During its first two seasons, its Nielsen ratings made it the nation's second most watched show.

Original Release

09/17/1970 on NBC

US Release

09/17/1970

Links

Cast

# Title Air Date
1 Episode #4.1 Thursday, 20 September 1973
2 Episode #4.2 Thursday, 27 September 1973
3 Episode #4.3 Thursday, 04 October 1973
4 Episode #4.4 Thursday, 11 October 1973
5 Ed McMahon, Charlie Callas, Leonard Nimoy Thursday, 18 October 1973
6 Episode #4.6 Thursday, 25 October 1973
7 Episode #4.7 Thursday, 01 November 1973
8 Episode #4.8 Thursday, 15 November 1973
9 Episode #4.9 Thursday, 29 November 1973
10 Episode #4.10 Thursday, 13 December 1973
11 Episode #4.11 Thursday, 20 December 1973
12 Episode #4.12 Thursday, 27 December 1973
13 Episode #4.13 Thursday, 03 January 1974
14 Episode #4.14 Thursday, 10 January 1974
15 Episode #4.15 Thursday, 17 January 1974
16 Episode #4.16 Thursday, 07 February 1974
17 Episode #4.17 Thursday, 21 February 1974
18 Episode #4.18 Thursday, 28 February 1974
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
1973Golden GlobeBest TV Actor - Comedy or Musical Nominated
1973EmmyOutstanding Variety Musical Series Nominated
1973EmmyOutstanding Directorial Achievement in Variety or Music Nominated
1973EmmyOutstanding Writing Achievement in Variety or Music Nominated
1973EmmyOutstanding Achievement in Art Direction or Scenic Design - For a Musical or Variety Single Program of a Series or a Special Program Nominated
1972Golden GlobeBest TV Show - Comedy or Musical Nominated
1972Golden GlobeBest TV Actor - Comedy or Musical Nominated
1972EmmyOutstanding Variety Series - Musical Nominated
1972EmmyOutstanding Single Program - Variety or Musical - Variety and Popular Music Nominated
1972EmmyOutstanding Directorial Achievement in Variety or Music Nominated
1972EmmyOutstanding Writing Achievement in Variety or Music Nominated
1972EmmyOutstanding Achievement in Art Direction or Scenic Design - For a Musical or Variety Single Program of a Series or a Special Program Nominated
1972EmmyOutstanding Achievement in Technical Direction and Electronic Camerawork Nominated
1972EmmyOutstanding Achievement in Live or Tape Sound Mixing Nominated
1971Golden GlobeBest TV Actor - Comedy or Musical Won
1971EmmyOutstanding Variety Series - Musical Won
1971EmmyOutstanding New Series Nominated
1971EmmyOutstanding Directorial Achievement in Variety or Music Nominated
1971EmmyOutstanding Writing Achievement in Variety or Music Won
1971EmmyOutstanding Achievement in Art Direction or Scenic Design - For a Musical or Variety Single Program of a Series or a Special Program Nominated
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙