Footlights Theater

60
  • Genre(s): Drama
  • Release year: 1952
Footlights Theater is a 30-minute American television anthology series that aired on CBS on Fridays in the summers of 1952 and 1953. There were a total of 22 episodes that were produced live in New York City and were directed by Fletcher Markle and... read more

Footlights Theater is a 30-minute American television anthology series that aired on CBS on Fridays in the summers of 1952 and 1953. There were a total of 22 episodes that were produced live in New York City and were directed by Fletcher Markle and Robert Stevenson (director). Some of its scripts were original and some were adapted from novels. The first season in 1952 was broadcast live, while the second season in 1953 was filmed rather than broadcast live.

Original Release

07/04/1952

US Release

07/04/1952

Cast

Frank Bank Clarence Miggs
Robert Anderson Coast Guardsman
Melody O'Connor Joanie Scott
Gale Storm (archive footage)
Raymond Greenleaf Jerome Charles
Will Rogers Jr. Orrin Dooley
John Tarangelo Monk
Ferris Taylor Miggs
Lynn Bari (archive footage)
Doreen McCann Midge Collins
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Life, Liberty and Orrin Dooley Friday, 03 July 1953
2 Change of Heart Friday, 10 July 1953
3 National Honeymoon Friday, 17 July 1953
4 Crossed and Double-Crossed Friday, 24 July 1953
5 Heart of Gold Friday, 31 July 1953
6 They Also Serve Friday, 07 August 1953
7 All's Fair in Love Friday, 14 August 1953
8 Adventure in Connecticut Friday, 21 August 1953
9 Margin for Fear Friday, 28 August 1953
10 This Is My Heart Friday, 04 September 1953
11 My Daughter's Husband Friday, 11 September 1953
Loading...
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙