General Electric Summer Originals

64
General Electric Summer Originals is an anthology series that aired on the American Broadcasting Company in the summer of 1956. The 30-minute episodes consisted of dramatic films never before seen on television. Among its guest stars were Ronald Reagan,... read more

General Electric Summer Originals is an anthology series that aired on the American Broadcasting Company in the summer of 1956. The 30-minute episodes consisted of dramatic films never before seen on television. Among its guest stars were Ronald Reagan, James Mason, Vera Miles, Hugh Beaumont, and Barbara Billingsley. Its directors included feature directors Budd Boetticher and Don Weis.

Original Release

07/03/1956

US Release

07/03/1956

Cast

Anne Kimbell Vivian Harding
Edit Angold Mrs. Bergeman
Griff Barnett Doc Sheppard
Herb Vigran Walt Carter
Bruce Lester (as Bruce Lister)
John Alvin (archive footage)
Grandon Rhodes Mr. Evans
Anthony Sydes Tim Brown
Donna Martell (archive footage)
Gregg Martell Max Capallo
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 It's Sunny Again Tuesday, 03 July 1956
2 Duel at Dawn Tuesday, 10 July 1956
3 The Joe E. Brown Show Tuesday, 17 July 1956
4 The Unwilling Witness Tuesday, 24 July 1956
5 Alias Mike Hercules Tuesday, 31 July 1956
6 The Green Parrot Tuesday, 07 August 1956
7 Blizzard Bound Tuesday, 28 August 1956
8 Dawn at Damascus Tuesday, 04 September 1956
9 Great Lady Tuesday, 11 September 1956
10 Jungle Trap Tuesday, 18 September 1956
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙