Gideon's Crossing

70
  • Genre(s): Drama
  • Release year: 2000
Gideon's Crossing was an American medical drama starring Andre Braugher. The series was loosely based on the experience of real-life physician Jerome Groopman and his book The Measure of Our Days. It premiered on October 10, 2000, and ran for one... read more

Gideon's Crossing was an American medical drama starring Andre Braugher. The series was loosely based on the experience of real-life physician Jerome Groopman and his book The Measure of Our Days. It premiered on October 10, 2000, and ran for one season, with its last episode airing on April 9, 2001, with one episode remaining unaired.

Original Release

10/10/2000 on ABC

US Release

10/10/2000

Cast

Ruben Blades Dr. Max Cabranes
Andre Braugher Dr. Ben Gideon
Hamish Linklater Dr. Bruce Cherry
Kevin J. O'Connor Dr. Michael Pirandello
Eric Dane Dr. Wyatt Cooper
Rhona Mitra Dr. Alejandra Ollie Klein
Russell Hornsby Dr. Aaron Boies
Jascha Washington Eli Gideon
Ravi Kapoor Dr. Sid Shandar
Sophie Keller Dr. Maya Stiles
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 The Gift Tuesday, 10 October 2000
2 The Way Wednesday, 18 October 2000
3 A Routine Case Wednesday, 25 October 2000
4 The Race Wednesday, 01 November 2000
5 The Mistake Wednesday, 08 November 2000
6 Freak Show Wednesday, 15 November 2000
7 The Lottery Wednesday, 22 November 2000
8 Father Knows Best Wednesday, 06 December 2000
9 Is There a Wise Man in the House? Wednesday, 20 December 2000
10 Clinical Enigma Wednesday, 27 December 2000
11 Hinkytown Monday, 15 January 2001
12 Dr. Cherry Must Be Stopped Monday, 22 January 2001
13 Orphans Monday, 29 January 2001
14 Life Sentences Monday, 05 February 2001
15 Prodigal Dad Monday, 12 February 2001
16 The Others Monday, 05 March 2001
17 Flashpoint Monday, 12 March 2001
18 Filaments and Ligatures Monday, 19 March 2001
19 The Crash Monday, 02 April 2001
20 Heart of Glass Monday, 09 April 2001
21 The Old School

Directors

Leslie Libman, Kenneth Fink, Keith Gordon, Matt Reeves, Alex Graves, Keith Samples, Randy Zisk

Writers

Eric Ellis Overmyer, Paul Attanasio, Samantha Corbin-Miller, Tom Szentgyorgyi, Ayanna Floyd

Creators

Paul Attanasio

Cast

Ruben Blades Dr. Max Cabranes
Andre Braugher Dr. Ben Gideon
Hamish Linklater Dr. Bruce Cherry
Kevin J. O'Connor Dr. Michael Pirandello
Eric Dane Dr. Wyatt Cooper
Rhona Mitra Dr. Alejandra Ollie Klein
Russell Hornsby Dr. Aaron Boies
Jascha Washington Eli Gideon
Ravi Kapoor Dr. Sid Shandar
Sophie Keller Dr. Maya Stiles
Freda Foh Shen Mrs. Lee
Hedy Burress Money Raspberry Dupree
Rachel Wilson Joanne Cooper
Polly Draper Elaine Hoffman
Graham Beckel Dr. Steve Califano
Billy Dee Williams Clark Boies
Riley Smith Derek Fitzhugh
Christine Healy Mrs. Porter
Bobbin Bergstrom Nurse #1
Bobbin Bergstrom Nurse

Producers

Paul Attanasio Executive Producer
Katie Jacobs Executive Producer
Eric Ellis Overmyer Executive Producer
Randy Zisk Executive Producer
Scott Brazil Executive Producer
Scott Collins Producer
Gerrit van der Meer Producer
Wendy West Producer
Jon Hutman Producer
John F. Showalter Producer
Samantha Corbin-Miller Producer

Editors

John F. Showalter, Stan Salfas, Joseph Jett Sally

2001Golden GlobeBest Performance by an Actor in a Television Series - Drama Nominated
2001EmmyOutstanding Main Title Theme Music Won
2001EmmyOutstanding Lead Actor in a Drama Series Nominated
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙