Grey's Anatomy: Season 5

  • TV-14
  • Release year: 2008
Meredith and Derek attempt to work on their relationship, Callie tests the waters with Erica, and two new surgeons join the team at Seattle Grace.
Available to stream, rent, or purchase on:

Meredith and Derek attempt to work on their relationship, Callie tests the waters with Erica, and two new surgeons join the team at Seattle Grace.

Original Release

09/25/2008

US Release

09/25/2008

Cast

Katherine Heigl Dr. Izzie Stevens / Izzie Stevens
T.R. Knight Dr. George O'Malley / George O'Malley
Sandra Oh Dr. Cristina Yang / Cristina Yang
Eric Dane Dr. Mark Sloan / Mark Sloan
Patrick Dempsey Dr. Derek Shepherd / Derek Shepherd
Ellen Pompeo Dr. Meredith Grey / Meredith Grey
Justin Chambers Dr. Alex Karev / Alex Karev
Sara Ramirez Dr. Callie Torres / Callie Torres
Chyler Leigh Dr. Lexie Grey / Lexie Grey
Chandra Wilson Dr. Miranda Bailey / Miranda Bailey
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Dream a Little Dream of Me: Part 1 Thursday, 25 September 2008
2 Dream a Little Dream of Me: Part 2 Thursday, 25 September 2008
3 Here Comes the Flood Thursday, 09 October 2008
4 Brave New World Thursday, 16 October 2008
5 There's No 'I' in Team Thursday, 23 October 2008
6 Life During Wartime Thursday, 30 October 2008
7 Rise Up Thursday, 06 November 2008
8 These Ties That Bind Thursday, 13 November 2008
9 In the Midnight Hour Thursday, 20 November 2008
10 All by Myself Thursday, 04 December 2008
11 Wish You Were Here Thursday, 08 January 2009
12 Sympathy for the Devil Thursday, 15 January 2009
13 Stairway to Heaven Thursday, 22 January 2009
14 Beat Your Heart Out Thursday, 05 February 2009
15 Before and After Thursday, 12 February 2009
16 An Honest Mistake Thursday, 19 February 2009
17 I Will Follow You Into the Dark Thursday, 12 March 2009
18 Stand by Me Thursday, 19 March 2009
19 Elevator Love Letter Thursday, 26 March 2009
20 Sweet Surrender Thursday, 23 April 2009
21 No Good at Saying Sorry Thursday, 30 April 2009
22 What a Difference a Day Makes Thursday, 07 May 2009
23 Here's to Future Days Thursday, 14 May 2009
24 Now or Never Thursday, 14 May 2009

Directors

Rob Corn, Michael Pressman, Randy Zisk, James Frawley, Eric Stoltz, Tom Verica, Bill D'Elia, Jeannot Szwarc, Tony Phelan, Julie Anne Robinson, Joanna Kerns, Jessica Yu, Arlene Sanford, Allison Liddi-Brown, Edward Ornelas, Dan Attias

Writers

Peter Nowalk, William Harper, Debora Cahn, Shonda Rhimes, Jenna Bans, Stacy McKee, Mark Wilding, Krista Vernoff, Tony Phelan, Allan Heinberg, Joan Rater, Zoanne Clack, Sonay Hoffman

Creators

Shonda Rhimes

Cast

Katherine Heigl Dr. Izzie Stevens / Izzie Stevens
T.R. Knight Dr. George O'Malley / George O'Malley
Sandra Oh Dr. Cristina Yang / Cristina Yang
Eric Dane Dr. Mark Sloan / Mark Sloan
Patrick Dempsey Dr. Derek Shepherd / Derek Shepherd
Ellen Pompeo Dr. Meredith Grey / Meredith Grey
Justin Chambers Dr. Alex Karev / Alex Karev
Sara Ramirez Dr. Callie Torres / Callie Torres
Chyler Leigh Dr. Lexie Grey / Lexie Grey
Chandra Wilson Dr. Miranda Bailey / Miranda Bailey
James Pickens Jr. Dr. Richard Webber / Richard Webber
Kevin McKidd Dr. Owen Hunt / Owen Hunt
Bokhee An Nurse Bokhee
Mark Saul Intern Steve
Brooke Smith Erica Hahn
Molly Kidder Intern Megan
Gloria Garayua Intern Graciella
Winston Story Intern Leo
Joe Williamson Intern Pierce
Amrapali Ambegaokar Intern Dani

Producers

Betsy Beers Executive Producer
Krista Vernoff Executive Producer
Rob Corn Executive Producer
Mark Wilding Executive Producer
Joan Rater Executive Producer
Allan Heinberg Executive Producer
Tony Phelan Executive Producer
Shonda Rhimes Executive Producer
Mark Gordon Executive Producer
Linda Klein Producer
Debora Cahn Producer
Zoanne Clack Producer
Chris Van Dusen Producer
Jenna Bans Producer
Tammy Ann Casper Producer
Stacy McKee Producer
Jeff Rafner Producer
Karin Gleason Producer
Lisa Taylor Producer

Editors

David Greenspan, Edward Ornelas, Susan Vaill, Joe Mitacek

Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙