How to Survive a Marriage

62
  • Genre(s): Drama
  • Release year: 1974
How to Survive a Marriage is an American soap opera which aired on the NBC television network from January 7, 1974 to April 17, 1975. The serial was created by Anne Howard Bailey, with much input from then-NBC Vice President Lin Bolen. read more

How to Survive a Marriage is an American soap opera which aired on the NBC television network from January 7, 1974 to April 17, 1975. The serial was created by Anne Howard Bailey, with much input from then-NBC Vice President Lin Bolen. The show's working title was From This Moment and was an in-house NBC production.

Original Release

01/07/1974 on NBC

US Release

01/07/1974

Cast

Jennifer Harmon Chris Kirby (entire run)
Fran Brill Fran Bachman (1974)
Tricia O'Neil Joan Willis
Ken Kercheval Larry Kirby #2
Cathy Greene Lori Kirby #2
Armand Assante Johnny McGee
Albert Ottenheimer Moe Bachman
Allan Miller David Bachman
Rosemary Prinz Dr. Julie Franklin (1974) (original cast)
Joan Copeland Monica Courtland (entire run)
(see additional cast & crew)
Loading...
# Title Air Date
1 Episode #1.1 Monday, 07 January 1974
2 Episode #1.2 Tuesday, 08 January 1974
3 Episode #1.3 Wednesday, 09 January 1974
4 Episode #1.4 Thursday, 10 January 1974
5 Episode #1.5 Friday, 11 January 1974
6 Episode #1.6 Monday, 14 January 1974
7 Episode #1.7 Tuesday, 15 January 1974
8 Episode #1.8 Wednesday, 16 January 1974
9 Episode #1.9 Thursday, 17 January 1974
10 Episode #1.10 Friday, 18 January 1974
11 Episode #1.11 Monday, 21 January 1974
12 Episode #1.12 Tuesday, 22 January 1974
13 Episode #1.13 Wednesday, 23 January 1974
14 Episode #1.14 Thursday, 24 January 1974
15 Episode #1.15 Friday, 25 January 1974
16 Episode #1.16 Monday, 28 January 1974
17 Episode #1.17 Tuesday, 29 January 1974
18 Episode #1.18 Wednesday, 30 January 1974
19 Episode #1.19 Thursday, 31 January 1974
20 Episode #1.20 Friday, 01 February 1974
21 Episode #1.21 Monday, 04 February 1974
22 Episode #1.22 Tuesday, 05 February 1974
23 Episode #1.23 Wednesday, 06 February 1974
24 Episode #1.24 Thursday, 07 February 1974
25 Episode #1.25 Friday, 08 February 1974
26 Episode #1.26 Monday, 11 February 1974
27 Episode #1.27 Tuesday, 12 February 1974
28 Episode #1.28 Wednesday, 13 February 1974
29 Episode #1.29 Thursday, 14 February 1974
30 Episode #1.30 Friday, 15 February 1974
31 Episode #1.31 Monday, 18 February 1974
32 Episode #1.32 Tuesday, 19 February 1974
33 Episode #1.33 Wednesday, 20 February 1974
34 Episode #1.34 Thursday, 21 February 1974
35 Episode #1.35 Friday, 22 February 1974
36 Episode #1.36 Monday, 25 February 1974
37 Episode #1.37 Tuesday, 26 February 1974
38 Episode #1.38 Wednesday, 27 February 1974
39 Episode #1.39 Thursday, 28 February 1974
40 Episode #1.40 Friday, 01 March 1974
41 Episode #1.41 Monday, 04 March 1974
42 Episode #1.42 Tuesday, 05 March 1974
43 Episode #1.43 Wednesday, 06 March 1974
44 Episode #1.44 Thursday, 07 March 1974
45 Episode #1.45 Friday, 08 March 1974
46 Episode #1.46 Monday, 11 March 1974
47 Episode #1.47 Tuesday, 12 March 1974
48 Episode #1.48 Wednesday, 13 March 1974
49 Episode #1.49 Thursday, 14 March 1974
50 Episode #1.50 Friday, 15 March 1974
51 Episode #1.51 Monday, 18 March 1974
52 Episode #1.52 Tuesday, 19 March 1974
53 Episode #1.53 Wednesday, 20 March 1974
54 Episode #1.54 Thursday, 21 March 1974
55 Episode #1.55 Friday, 22 March 1974
56 Episode #1.56 Monday, 25 March 1974
57 Episode #1.57 Tuesday, 26 March 1974
58 Episode #1.58 Wednesday, 27 March 1974
59 Episode #1.59 Thursday, 28 March 1974
60 Episode #1.60 Friday, 29 March 1974
61 Episode #1.61 Monday, 01 April 1974
62 Episode #1.62 Tuesday, 02 April 1974
63 Episode #1.63 Wednesday, 03 April 1974
64 Episode #1.64 Thursday, 04 April 1974
65 Episode #1.65 Friday, 05 April 1974
66 Episode #1.66 Monday, 08 April 1974
67 Episode #1.67 Tuesday, 09 April 1974
68 Episode #1.68 Wednesday, 10 April 1974
69 Episode #1.69 Thursday, 11 April 1974
70 Episode #1.70 Friday, 12 April 1974
71 Episode #1.71 Monday, 15 April 1974
72 Episode #1.72 Tuesday, 16 April 1974
73 Episode #1.73 Wednesday, 17 April 1974
74 Episode #1.74 Thursday, 18 April 1974
75 Episode #1.75 Friday, 19 April 1974
76 Episode #1.76 Monday, 22 April 1974
77 Episode #1.77 Tuesday, 23 April 1974
78 Episode #1.78 Wednesday, 24 April 1974
79 Episode #1.79 Thursday, 25 April 1974
80 Episode #1.80 Friday, 26 April 1974
81 Episode #1.81 Monday, 29 April 1974
82 Episode #1.82 Tuesday, 30 April 1974
83 Episode #1.83 Wednesday, 01 May 1974
84 Episode #1.84 Thursday, 02 May 1974
85 Episode #1.85 Friday, 03 May 1974
86 Episode #1.86 Monday, 06 May 1974
87 Episode #1.87 Tuesday, 07 May 1974
88 Episode #1.88 Wednesday, 08 May 1974
89 Episode #1.89 Thursday, 09 May 1974
90 Episode #1.90 Friday, 10 May 1974
91 Episode #1.91 Monday, 13 May 1974
92 Episode #1.92 Tuesday, 14 May 1974
93 Episode #1.93 Wednesday, 15 May 1974
94 Episode #1.94 Thursday, 16 May 1974
95 Episode #1.95 Friday, 17 May 1974
96 Episode #1.96 Monday, 20 May 1974
97 Episode #1.97 Tuesday, 21 May 1974
98 Episode #1.98 Wednesday, 22 May 1974
99 Episode #1.99 Thursday, 23 May 1974
100 Episode #1.100 Friday, 24 May 1974
101 Episode #1.101 Monday, 27 May 1974
102 Episode #1.102 Tuesday, 28 May 1974
103 Episode #1.103 Wednesday, 29 May 1974
104 Episode #1.104 Thursday, 30 May 1974
105 Episode #1.105 Friday, 31 May 1974
106 Episode #1.106 Monday, 03 June 1974
107 Episode #1.107 Tuesday, 04 June 1974
108 Episode #1.108 Wednesday, 05 June 1974
109 Episode #1.109 Thursday, 06 June 1974
110 Episode #1.110 Friday, 07 June 1974
111 Episode #1.111 Monday, 10 June 1974
112 Episode #1.112 Tuesday, 11 June 1974
113 Episode #1.113 Wednesday, 12 June 1974
114 Episode #1.114 Thursday, 13 June 1974
115 Episode #1.115 Friday, 14 June 1974
116 Episode #1.116 Monday, 17 June 1974
117 Episode #1.117 Tuesday, 18 June 1974
118 Episode #1.118 Wednesday, 19 June 1974
119 Episode #1.119 Thursday, 20 June 1974
120 Episode #1.120 Friday, 21 June 1974
121 Episode #1.121 Monday, 24 June 1974
122 Episode #1.122 Tuesday, 25 June 1974
123 Episode #1.123 Wednesday, 26 June 1974
124 Episode #1.124 Thursday, 27 June 1974
125 Episode #1.125 Friday, 28 June 1974
126 Episode #1.126 Monday, 01 July 1974
127 Episode #1.127 Tuesday, 02 July 1974
128 Episode #1.128 Wednesday, 03 July 1974
129 Episode #1.129 Thursday, 04 July 1974
130 Episode #1.130 Friday, 05 July 1974
131 Episode #1.131 Monday, 08 July 1974
132 Episode #1.132 Tuesday, 09 July 1974
133 Episode #1.133 Wednesday, 10 July 1974
134 Episode #1.134 Thursday, 11 July 1974
135 Episode #1.135 Friday, 12 July 1974
136 Episode #1.136 Monday, 15 July 1974
137 Episode #1.137 Tuesday, 16 July 1974
138 Episode #1.138 Wednesday, 17 July 1974
139 Episode #1.139 Thursday, 18 July 1974
140 Episode #1.140 Friday, 19 July 1974
141 Episode #1.141 Monday, 22 July 1974
142 Episode #1.142 Tuesday, 23 July 1974
143 Episode #1.143 Wednesday, 24 July 1974
144 Episode #1.144 Thursday, 25 July 1974
145 Episode #1.145 Friday, 26 July 1974
146 Episode #1.146 Monday, 29 July 1974
147 Episode #1.147 Tuesday, 30 July 1974
148 Episode #1.148 Wednesday, 31 July 1974
149 Episode #1.149 Thursday, 01 August 1974
150 Episode #1.150 Friday, 02 August 1974
151 Episode #1.151 Monday, 05 August 1974
152 Episode #1.152 Tuesday, 06 August 1974
153 Episode #1.153 Wednesday, 07 August 1974
154 Episode #1.154 Thursday, 08 August 1974
155 Episode #1.155 Friday, 09 August 1974
156 Episode #1.156 Monday, 12 August 1974
157 Episode #1.157 Tuesday, 13 August 1974
158 Episode #1.158 Wednesday, 14 August 1974
159 Episode #1.159 Thursday, 15 August 1974
160 Episode #1.160 Friday, 16 August 1974
161 Episode #1.161 Monday, 19 August 1974
162 Episode #1.162 Tuesday, 20 August 1974
163 Episode #1.163 Wednesday, 21 August 1974
164 Episode #1.164 Thursday, 22 August 1974
165 Episode #1.165 Friday, 23 August 1974
166 Episode #1.166 Monday, 26 August 1974
167 Episode #1.167 Tuesday, 27 August 1974
168 Episode #1.168 Wednesday, 28 August 1974
169 Episode #1.169 Thursday, 29 August 1974
170 Episode #1.170 Friday, 30 August 1974
171 Episode #1.171
172 Episode #1.172
173 Episode #1.173
174 Episode #1.174
175 Episode #1.175
176 Episode #1.176
177 Episode #1.177
178 Episode #1.178
179 Episode #1.179
180 Episode #1.180
181 Episode #1.181
182 Episode #1.182
183 Episode #1.183
184 Episode #1.184
185 Episode #1.185
186 Episode #1.186
187 Episode #1.187
188 Episode #1.188
189 Episode #1.189
190 Episode #1.190
191 Episode #1.191
192 Episode #1.192
193 Episode #1.193
194 Episode #1.194
195 Episode #1.195
196 Episode #1.196
197 Episode #1.197
198 Episode #1.198
199 Episode #1.199
200 Episode #1.200
201 Episode #1.201
202 Episode #1.202
203 Episode #1.203
204 Episode #1.204
205 Episode #1.205
206 Episode #1.206
207 Episode #1.207
208 Episode #1.208
209 Episode #1.209
210 Episode #1.210
211 Episode #1.211
212 Episode #1.212
213 Episode #1.213
214 Episode #1.214
215 Episode #1.215
216 Episode #1.216
217 Episode #1.217
218 Episode #1.218
219 Episode #1.219
220 Episode #1.220
221 Episode #1.221
222 Episode #1.222
223 Episode #1.223
224 Episode #1.224
225 Episode #1.225
226 Episode #1.226
227 Episode #1.227
228 Episode #1.228
229 Episode #1.229
230 Episode #1.230
231 Episode #1.231
232 Episode #1.232
233 Episode #1.233
234 Episode #1.234
235 Episode #1.235
236 Episode #1.236
237 Episode #1.237
238 Episode #1.238
239 Episode #1.239
240 Episode #1.240
241 Episode #1.241
242 Episode #1.242
243 Episode #1.243
244 Episode #1.244
245 Episode #1.245
246 Episode #1.246
247 Episode #1.247
248 Episode #1.248
249 Episode #1.249
250 Episode #1.250
251 Episode #1.251
252 Episode #1.252
253 Episode #1.253
254 Episode #1.254
255 Episode #1.255
256 Episode #1.256
257 Episode #1.257
258 Episode #1.258
259 Episode #1.259
260 Episode #1.260
261 Episode #1.261
262 Episode #1.262
263 Episode #1.263
264 Episode #1.264
265 Episode #1.265
266 Episode #1.266
267 Episode #1.267
268 Episode #1.268
269 Episode #1.269
270 Episode #1.270
271 Episode #1.271
272 Episode #1.272
273 Episode #1.273
274 Episode #1.274
275 Episode #1.275
276 Episode #1.276
277 Episode #1.277
278 Episode #1.278
279 Episode #1.279
280 Episode #1.280
281 Episode #1.281
282 Episode #1.282
283 Episode #1.283
284 Episode #1.284
285 Episode #1.285
286 Episode #1.286
287 Episode #1.287
288 Episode #1.288
289 Episode #1.289
290 Episode #1.290
291 Episode #1.291
292 Episode #1.292
293 Episode #1.293
294 Episode #1.294
295 Episode #1.295
296 Episode #1.296
297 Episode #1.297
298 Episode #1.298
299 Episode #1.299
300 Episode #1.300
301 Episode #1.301
302 Episode #1.302
303 Episode #1.303
304 Episode #1.304
305 Episode #1.305
306 Episode #1.306 Friday, 21 March 1975
307 Episode #1.307
308 Episode #1.308
309 Episode #1.309
310 Episode #1.310
311 Episode #1.311
312 Episode #1.312
313 Episode #1.313
314 Episode #1.314
315 Episode #1.315
316 Episode #1.316
317 Episode #1.317
318 Episode #1.318
319 Episode #1.319
320 Episode #1.320
321 Episode #1.321
322 Episode #1.322
323 Episode #1.323
324 Episode #1.324
325 Episode #1.325 Thursday, 17 April 1975
326 Episode #1.326
327 Episode #1.327
328 Episode #1.328
329 Episode #1.329
330 Episode #1.330
331 Episode #1.331
332 Episode #1.332
333 Episode #1.333
334 Episode #1.334
335 Episode #1.335

Directors

Richard T. McCue, Peter L. Andrews, Robert Myhrum

Writers

Rick Edelstein, Anne Howard Bailey, Robert Cenadella, Ian Martin, Margaret DePriest

Cast

Jennifer Harmon Chris Kirby (entire run)
Fran Brill Fran Bachman (1974)
Tricia O'Neil Joan Willis
Ken Kercheval Larry Kirby #2
Cathy Greene Lori Kirby #2
Armand Assante Johnny McGee
Albert Ottenheimer Moe Bachman
Allan Miller David Bachman
Rosemary Prinz Dr. Julie Franklin (1974) (original cast)
Joan Copeland Monica Courtland (entire run)
Joan Copeland Monica Courtland / Monica Courtland (entire run)
Rosemary Prinz Dr. Julie Franklin / Dr. Julie Franklin (1974) (original cast)
Joan Copeland Monica Courtland
Peter Brandon Terry Courtland
Rosemary Prinz Dr. Julie Franklin
Jennifer Harmon Chris Kirby
Fran Brill Fran Bachman
F. Murray Abraham Joshua T. Browne
Allan Miller David Bachman / David Bachmann
Armand Assante Johnny McGhee

Producers

Peter Engel Executive Producer
George Barimo Producer
Jeff Young Producer
Allen Potter Producer
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙