Ichabod and Me

61
  • Genre(s): Comedy
  • Release year: 1961
Ichabod and Me is an American sitcom series set in a small New England town and starring Robert Sterling and George Chandler. It aired on CBS from September 26, 1961 to June 5, 1962, and was produced by Joe Connelly and Bob Mosher, in association with... read more

Ichabod and Me is an American sitcom series set in a small New England town and starring Robert Sterling and George Chandler. It aired on CBS from September 26, 1961 to June 5, 1962, and was produced by Joe Connelly and Bob Mosher, in association with Jack Benny's "JaMco Productions".

Original Release

09/26/1961 on CBS

US Release

09/26/1961

Cast

George Chandler Ichabod Adams
Robert Sterling Bob Major
Christine White Abigail Adams
Jimmy Hawkins Jonathon Baylor
James Mathers Benjie Major
Burt Mustin Olaf
Jesse White Lippy Bourke
Guy Raymond Martin Perkins
Guy Raymond Martin
Mari Aldon Jill Thorsen
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Bob's Boat Tuesday, 26 September 1961
2 Tuttle's Wall Tuesday, 03 October 1961
3 A Letter from Juliet Tuesday, 10 October 1961
4 Firefighters Tuesday, 17 October 1961
5 The Phippsboro Story Tuesday, 24 October 1961
6 The Purple Cow Tuesday, 31 October 1961
7 Whose Ewe? Tuesday, 07 November 1961
8 Summer Theater Tuesday, 14 November 1961
9 The Printer Tuesday, 21 November 1961
10 Ichabod's Romance Tuesday, 28 November 1961
11 The Barter System Tuesday, 05 December 1961
12 Benjie's Spots Tuesday, 12 December 1961
13 Teenage Journalist Tuesday, 19 December 1961
14 Bob's Redhead Tuesday, 26 December 1961
15 The Phipps Papers Tuesday, 02 January 1962
16 My Friend Lippy Tuesday, 09 January 1962
17 The Ad Salesman Tuesday, 16 January 1962
18 The Old Stowe Road Tuesday, 23 January 1962
19 A Teacher for Bob Tuesday, 30 January 1962
20 Parking Problems Tuesday, 06 February 1962
21 Bob's Teenage Guest Tuesday, 13 February 1962
22 Bob's Housekeeper Tuesday, 27 February 1962
23 Benjie's Indian Tuesday, 06 March 1962
24 Big Business Tuesday, 13 March 1962
25 The Celebrity Tuesday, 20 March 1962
26 Bob's Bathing Beauties Tuesday, 27 March 1962
27 Lippy's Horse Tuesday, 03 April 1962
28 Election Fever Tuesday, 10 April 1962
29 Bob's Award Tuesday, 17 April 1962
30 Lippy's Love Affair Tuesday, 24 April 1962
31 Lord Byron of Phippsboro Tuesday, 01 May 1962
32 Benjie's Pageant Tuesday, 08 May 1962
33 Jonathan's Romance Tuesday, 15 May 1962
34 Ichabod's Niece Tuesday, 22 May 1962
35 Women's Rights Tuesday, 29 May 1962
36 Dial Phones Tuesday, 05 June 1962

Directors

Norman Abbott, Sidney Lanfield

Writers

Gene L. Coon, Joe Connelly, Calvin Clements Sr., Mel Tolkin, Joseph Hoffman, Bob Ross, Bob Mosher, Raphael Blau, Leo Rifkin

Cast

George Chandler Ichabod Adams
Robert Sterling Bob Major
Christine White Abigail Adams
Jimmy Hawkins Jonathon Baylor
James Mathers Benjie Major
Burt Mustin Olaf
Jesse White Lippy Bourke
Guy Raymond Martin Perkins
Guy Raymond Martin
Mari Aldon Jill Thorsen
Irene Ryan Ellie McCabe
Forrest Lewis Colby
Forrest Lewis Coley
Frances Morris The Housekeeper
Russell Arms Dick Wayne
Henry Hunter Edward Morse
Ann Atmar Jennie
Sherwood Keith Walter Masters
Yvonne Craig Liza Halliday
Rod Serling Eugene Hollinfield

Producers

Editors

Bud S. Isaacs

Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙