Mr. Adams and Eve

60
  • Genre(s): Comedy
  • Release year: 1957
Mr. Adams and Eve is an American sitcom that aired on CBS from January 1957 to July 1958. The series stars Howard Duff and his then wife, Ida Lupino. Mr. Adams and Eve was created and executive produced by Lupino's second husband, Collier Young.

Mr. Adams and Eve is an American sitcom that aired on CBS from January 1957 to July 1958. The series stars Howard Duff and his then wife, Ida Lupino. Mr. Adams and Eve was created and executive produced by Lupino's second husband, Collier Young.

Original Release

01/04/1957 on CBS

US Release

01/04/1957

Cast

Howard Duff Howard Adams
Ida Lupino Eve Drake
Alan Reed J.B. Hafter
Olive Carey Elsie
Hayden Rorke Steve
Lee Patrick Connie
Dan Tobin Burt Stewart
Frances Robinson Louise Stewart
Sheilah Graham Self
Barbara Heller Silent era actress
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Adult Western Friday, 20 September 1957
2 Taming of the Shrew Friday, 27 September 1957
3 International Affair Friday, 04 October 1957
4 Split Careers Friday, 11 October 1957
5 Joan Fontaine Friday, 18 October 1957
6 Suspicion Friday, 25 October 1957
7 The Life Story of Eve Drake and Howard Adams Friday, 01 November 1957
8 The Comedians Friday, 08 November 1957
9 Man with Raven Friday, 15 November 1957
10 The Artist Friday, 22 November 1957
11 Active Duty Friday, 29 November 1957
12 Las Vegas Story Thursday, 05 December 1957
13 The Producers Friday, 13 December 1957
14 The First Mrs. Adams Friday, 20 December 1957
15 The Service Story Friday, 27 December 1957
16 The Flack Friday, 10 January 1958
17 Jungle Madness Friday, 17 January 1958
18 Me, the Jury Friday, 24 January 1958
19 The Inheritance Friday, 31 January 1958
20 The Big Top Friday, 07 February 1958
21 Come on to Mar's House Tuesday, 11 February 1958
22 Backwash Tuesday, 18 February 1958
23 Surprise! Surprise! Tuesday, 04 March 1958
24 The Writers Tuesday, 11 March 1958
25 Platter Place Tuesday, 18 March 1958
26 Brought to You Dead from Hollywood Tuesday, 25 March 1958
27 Backpage Tuesday, 01 April 1958
28 U.C.L.A.: Eh! Tuesday, 08 April 1958
29 The Lovey Doveys Tuesday, 15 April 1958
30 Howard and Eve and Ida Tuesday, 22 April 1958
31 The Original MacDuffs Tuesday, 29 April 1958
32 The Ghosts of Consolidated Tuesday, 06 May 1958
33 The Bowling Story Tuesday, 13 May 1958
34 Command Performance Tuesday, 20 May 1958
35 The Stunt Man Tuesday, 27 May 1958
36 The Interview Tuesday, 03 June 1958
37 The Chowder Cup Tuesday, 10 June 1958
38 Dear Variety Tuesday, 17 June 1958
39 Steve's Girl Friend Tuesday, 24 June 1958
40 Planes That Pass in the Night Tuesday, 01 July 1958
41 Teenage Idol Tuesday, 08 July 1958
Loading...

Directors

Richard Kinon, Don Weis, Ida Lupino

Writers

Sol Saks, Louella MacFarlane, Bernard Ederer, James Fritzell, Robert White

Creators

Collier Young

Cast

Howard Duff Howard Adams
Ida Lupino Eve Drake
Alan Reed J.B. Hafter
Olive Carey Elsie
Hayden Rorke Steve
Lee Patrick Connie
Dan Tobin Burt Stewart
Frances Robinson Louise Stewart
Sheilah Graham Self
Barbara Heller Silent era actress
N.J. Davis Nathan
Mary Scott Estralita
Patricia Blake Bathing beauty #1
George Feldman Director
Walter Cox Colonel Hemingway
Mark Patscott Sgt.
Casey Adams Dovey
Sam Hanks Self
Jamie O'Hara Bathing beauty #2
Ted Stanhope Gas station attendant

Producers

Editors

Desmond Marquette, Samuel E. Beetley

1959EmmyBest Actress in a Leading Role (Continuing Character) in a Comedy Series Nominated
1959EmmyBest Direction of a Single Program of a Comedy Series Nominated
1958EmmyBest Continuing Performance by an Actress in a Leading Role in a Dramatic or Comedy Series Nominated
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙