Police Surgeon

63
  • Genre(s): Drama
  • Release year: 1960
Police Surgeon is a television series made by the Associated British Corporation and starring Ian Hendry as Dr Geoffrey Brent. Its 13 half-hour episodes were broadcast on ITV at 7 pm on Saturday nights from 10 September to 3 December 1960. read more

Police Surgeon is a television series made by the Associated British Corporation and starring Ian Hendry as Dr Geoffrey Brent. Its 13 half-hour episodes were broadcast on ITV at 7 pm on Saturday nights from 10 September to 3 December 1960. It is seen as a precursor to the much more famous series The Avengers, although there is no narrative connection.

Original Release

09/10/1960

Cast

Martin Sheen Ben Grover
William Shatner Joe Flatt
John Warwick Inspector Landon
Ian Hendry Dr Geoffrey Brent
Ian Hendry Dr. Geoffrey Brent
John Warwick Insp. Landon
Jean Anderson Miss Pears
Patricia Mort Nurse
Robert Russell PC Johnson
Howard Daley PC
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Easy Money Saturday, 10 September 1960
2 Under the Influence Saturday, 17 September 1960
3 Lag on the Run Saturday, 24 September 1960
4 Smash But No Grab Saturday, 01 October 1960
5 Wilful Neglect Saturday, 08 October 1960
6 Diplomatic Immunity Saturday, 15 October 1960
7 You Won't Feel a Thing Saturday, 22 October 1960
8 A Home of Her Own Saturday, 29 October 1960
9 Sunday Morning Story Saturday, 05 November 1960
10 Three's a Crowd Saturday, 12 November 1960
11 Man Overboard Saturday, 19 November 1960
12 Operation Mangle Saturday, 26 November 1960
13 The Bigger They Are Saturday, 03 December 1960
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙