Power Rangers Turbo

68
  • TV-Y7
Power Rangers Turbo is an American television series and the fifth season of the Power Rangers franchise. The show was prefaced with the franchise's second film, Turbo: A Power Rangers Movie. As with its predecessors, Power Rangers Turbo is a based on... read more
Available to stream, rent, or purchase on:

Power Rangers Turbo is an American television series and the fifth season of the Power Rangers franchise. The show was prefaced with the franchise's second film, Turbo: A Power Rangers Movie. As with its predecessors, Power Rangers Turbo is a based on one of the entries of the Super Sentai series; in Turbo's case, the source of the series is Gekisou Sentai Carranger. The series introduced a child actor as the new Blue Ranger, and featured the departure of the long-running characters Zordon and Alpha 5, as well the veteran team of Rangers and introduced four new characters to take the place of the veteran Rangers. This was Jason David Frank's last appearance in the Power Rangers franchise until he appeared in the 10th anniversary special "Forever Red" on Power Rangers Wild Force. He later starred in Power Rangers Dino Thunder, which premiered seven years later. It also marked the final appearances of Catherine Sutherland and Steve Cardenas until the 25th anniversary special "Dimensions in Danger" during Power Rangers Super Ninja Steel.

Original Release

04/19/1997

US Release

04/19/1997

Cast

Jason Narvy Eugene 'Skull' Skullovitch
Paul Schrier Farkas 'Bulk' Bulkmeier
Gregg Bullock Lt. Jerome Stone
Scott Page-Pagter Porto
Lex Lang Rygog
Blake Foster Justin Stewart / Blue Turbo Ranger
Derek Stephen Prince Elgar
Donene Kistler Alpha 6
Katerina Luciani Alpha 6
Yorie Terauchi Divatox
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Shift Into Turbo: Part I Saturday, 19 April 1997
2 Shift Into Turbo: Part II Saturday, 26 April 1997
3 Shift Into Turbo: Part III Wednesday, 30 April 1997
4 Shadow Rangers Thursday, 01 May 1997
5 Transmission Impossible Friday, 02 May 1997
6 Rally Ranger Monday, 05 May 1997
7 Built for Speed Tuesday, 06 May 1997
8 Bicycle Built for the Blues Wednesday, 07 May 1997
9 The Whole Lie Thursday, 08 May 1997
10 Glyph Hanger Saturday, 10 May 1997
11 Weight and See Monday, 12 May 1997
12 Alarmed and Dangerous Tuesday, 13 May 1997
13 The Millennium Message Saturday, 17 May 1997
14 A Drive to Win Monday, 19 May 1997
15 Cars Attacks Tuesday, 20 May 1997
16 Honey, I Shrunk the Rangers: Part 1 Wednesday, 21 May 1997
17 Honey, I Shrunk the Rangers: Part 2 Tuesday, 09 September 1997
18 Passing the Torch: Part 1 Wednesday, 10 September 1997
19 Passing the Torch: Part 2 Thursday, 11 September 1997
20 Stitch Witchery Friday, 12 September 1997
21 The Wheel of Fate Monday, 15 September 1997
22 Trouble by the Slice Tuesday, 16 September 1997
23 The Phantom Phenomenon Wednesday, 17 September 1997
24 Vanishing Act Thursday, 18 September 1997
25 When Time Freezes Over Friday, 19 September 1997
26 The Darkest Day Monday, 22 September 1997
27 One Last Hope Tuesday, 23 September 1997
28 The Fall of the Phantom Thursday, 25 September 1997
29 Clash of the Megazords Friday, 26 September 1997
30 The Robot Ranger Friday, 03 October 1997
31 Beware the Third Wish Friday, 17 October 1997
32 Gardner of Evil Friday, 10 October 1997
33 Fire in Your Tank Thursday, 30 October 1997
34 The Turn of the Wretched Wrench Friday, 31 October 1997
35 Spirit of the Woods Monday, 03 November 1997
36 The Song of Confusion Friday, 07 November 1997
37 The Accident Monday, 10 November 1997
38 Cassie's Best Friend Tuesday, 11 November 1997
39 The Curve Ball Wednesday, 12 November 1997
40 Carlos and the Count Thursday, 13 November 1997
41 Little Strong Man Friday, 14 November 1997
42 The Rival Rangers Monday, 17 November 1997
43 Parts and Parcel Tuesday, 18 November 1997
44 Chase Into Space: Part 1 Friday, 21 November 1997
45 Chase Into Space: Part 2 Monday, 24 November 1997

Directors

Judd Lynn, Steve Markowitz, Blair Treu, Larry Litton, Douglas Sloan, Paul Schrier, Al Winchell, Yuri Alexander, Liberty Goldman, Lawrence L. Simeone, Shuki Levy, Koichi Sakamoto

Writers

Shôtarô Ishinomori, Judd Lynn, John Fletcher, Shell Danielson, Douglas Sloan, Jackie Marchand, Brett Born, Mark Litton, Shuki Levy, Tony Oliver, Ralph Soll, Mark Hoffmeier, Peter Elwell, Barbara Oliver, Steven J. Weller

Cast

Jason Narvy Eugene 'Skull' Skullovitch
Paul Schrier Farkas 'Bulk' Bulkmeier
Gregg Bullock Lt. Jerome Stone
Scott Page-Pagter Porto
Lex Lang Rygog
Blake Foster Justin Stewart / Blue Turbo Ranger
Derek Stephen Prince Elgar
Donene Kistler Alpha 6
Katerina Luciani Alpha 6
Yorie Terauchi Divatox
Ed Neil Rygog / Piranhatron
Tomoya Kawai Rygog
Kenny Graceson Elgar
Denny Logan Elgar
Roger Velasco Carlos Valerte / Green Turbo Ranger II
Tracy Lynn Cruz Ashley Hammond / Yellow Turbo Ranger II
Tsuyoshi Takishita Carlos Valerte / Green Turbo Ranger II
Selwyn Ward T.J. Johnson / Red Turbo Ranger II
Patricia Ja Lee Cassie Chan / Pink Turbo Ranger II
Danny Wayne Elgar

Producers

Haim Saban Executive Producer
Jonathan Tzachor Producer
Scott Page-Pagter Producer

Editors

Ronald LaVine, Richard Bracken

Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙