Ronja, the Robber's Daughter

80
Ronja, the Robber’s Daughter is an epic 26-part story of 10-year-old Ronja (Teresa Gallagher), born on a stormy night in a mountain fort, surrounded by her father (Rufus Hound), mother (Morwenna Banks) and a loving band of robbers. read more
Available to stream, rent, or purchase on:

Ronja, the Robber’s Daughter is an epic 26-part story of 10-year-old Ronja (Teresa Gallagher), born on a stormy night in a mountain fort, surrounded by her father (Rufus Hound), mother (Morwenna Banks) and a loving band of robbers. She grows to be a strong girl, and discovers that the forest is both a beautiful and frightening place inhabited by strange creatures. She befriends Birk (Kelly Adams), the son of her father's rival, and so begins the drama of her friendship and family loyalties. Viewers follow along as she explores and understands these key factors in her life, and discovers that seemingly irresolvable choices can finally be made with the help of love and understanding.

Original Release

10/11/2014

US Release

01/27/2017

Links

Cast

# Title Air Date
1 The Child Born on a Stormy Night Saturday, 11 October 2014
2 First Trip to the Forest Saturday, 11 October 2014
3 The Forest, the Stars and the Dwarfs Saturday, 18 October 2014
4 Hearing the Whistler Saturday, 25 October 2014
5 Enemy in the Fort Saturday, 01 November 2014
6 Taking Without Asking Saturday, 08 November 2014
7 Song in the Mist Saturday, 15 November 2014
8 Autumn Deepens Saturday, 22 November 2014
9 Stuck in the Snow Saturday, 29 November 2014
10 The Vow to Be Brother and Sister Saturday, 06 December 2014
11 To Be Done in Secret Saturday, 13 December 2014
12 The Whistler Underground Saturday, 20 December 2014
13 The Wretched Robbers Saturday, 27 December 2014
14 Splendid Spring Saturday, 03 January 2015
15 Endless Fighting: Part 1 Saturday, 10 January 2015
16 Endless Fighting: Part 2 Saturday, 17 January 2015
17 The Two Move Out Saturday, 24 January 2015
18 Something Is Hiding in the Cave Saturday, 31 January 2015
19 The Lost Knife Saturday, 07 February 2015
20 With the Wild Horses Saturday, 14 February 2015
21 Greedy Falls and the Flock of Harpies Saturday, 21 February 2015
22 Only This Summer Saturday, 28 February 2015
23 Life Isn't to Be Thrown Away Saturday, 07 March 2015
24 The Morning of the Duel Saturday, 14 March 2015
25 One Strong Band of Robbers Saturday, 21 March 2015
26 The Call of Spring Saturday, 28 March 2015

Directors

Goro Miyazaki

Writers

Astrid Lindgren, Paul Mari, Tom Pallai, Hiroyuki Kawasaki, David Freedman, Lyn Freedman

Cast

Producers

Nobuto Ariyoshi Executive Producer
Keisuke Tsuchihashi Executive Producer
Atsuko Kashiwagi Executive Producer
Toyoki Ohta Executive Producer
Geoffrey Wexler Producer
David Freedman Producer
Takeshi Kobayashi Producer
Miwako Takaku Producer
Nobuo Kawakami Producer

Editors

Toshimi Tabe

Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙