Stories of the Century

76
  • TV-PG
  • Genre(s): Western
  • Release year: 1954
Stories of the Century is a 39-episode Western television series starring Jim Davis that ran in syndication through Republic Pictures between 1954 and 1955.

Stories of the Century is a 39-episode Western television series starring Jim Davis that ran in syndication through Republic Pictures between 1954 and 1955.

Original Release

01/23/1954

US Release

01/23/1954

Cast

Jim Davis Matt Clark
Mary Castle Frankie Adams
Kristine Miller Margaret Jones / Margaret "Jonesy" Jones
Joe Phillips Henchman
Frosty Royce Deputy
George Bell Townsman
Charles Sullivan Bartender
Jack Montgomery Barfly
Carol Henry Henchman
Joe Phillips Barfly
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Burt Alvord Sunday, 02 January 1955
2 Apache Kid Sunday, 09 January 1955
3 Tom Bell Sunday, 16 January 1955
4 Kate Bender Sunday, 23 January 1955
5 Augustine Chacon Sunday, 30 January 1955
6 Cherokee Bill Tuesday, 01 February 1955
7 Nate Champion Sunday, 06 February 1955
8 Sontag and Evans Tuesday, 08 February 1955
9 Rube Burrows Tuesday, 15 February 1955
10 Jim Courtright Tuesday, 22 February 1955
11 Milt Sharp Monday, 28 February 1955
12 Jack Slade Friday, 04 March 1955
13 L.H. Musgrove Friday, 11 March 1955
Loading...

Directors

William Witney, Franklin Adreon

Writers

Maurice Tombragel, Milton Raison, Joe Richardson, Gerald Geraghty, Dwight Cummins, Budd Lesser

Cast

Jim Davis Matt Clark
Mary Castle Frankie Adams
Kristine Miller Margaret Jones / Margaret "Jonesy" Jones
Joe Phillips Henchman
Frosty Royce Deputy
George Bell Townsman
Charles Sullivan Bartender
Jack Montgomery Barfly
Carol Henry Henchman
Joe Phillips Barfly
Joe Phillips Billy Clanton
Joe Phillips Gang Member
Jean Dean Elsie Hood
Kenneth Alton Apache Kid
Chief Yowlachie Geronimo
Tony Urchel Officer in Uruguay
Emile Avery Gang Member
Emile Avery Stanton Rider
John Bose Barfly
John Bose Bartender

Producers

Editors

Irving M. Schoenberg, Cliff Bell Sr., Tony Martinelli, Richard L. Van Enger

1955 Emmy Best Western or Adventure Series Won
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙