Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip

77
  • TV-14
Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip is an American comedy-drama television series created and primarily written by Aaron Sorkin. Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip ran on NBC for 22 episodes, from September 18, 2006 to June 28, 2007. It is Aaron Sorkin's only TV... read more
Available to stream, rent, or purchase on:

Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip is an American comedy-drama television series created and primarily written by Aaron Sorkin. Studio 60 on the Sunset Strip ran on NBC for 22 episodes, from September 18, 2006 to June 28, 2007. It is Aaron Sorkin's only TV show not to air for more than one season.

Original Release

09/17/2006 on NBC

Cast

D.L. Hughley Simon Stiles
Nate Torrence Dylan Killington
Nate Corddry Tom Jeter
Ayda Field Jeannie Whatley
Timothy Busfield Cal Shanley
Lucy Davis Lucy Kenwright
Sarah Paulson Harriet Hayes
Steven Weber Jack Rudolph
Matthew Perry Matt Albie
Bradley Whitford Danny Tripp
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Pilot Sunday, 17 September 2006
2 The Cold Open Sunday, 24 September 2006
3 The Focus Group Sunday, 01 October 2006
4 The West Coast Delay Sunday, 08 October 2006
5 The Long Lead Story Monday, 16 October 2006
6 The Wrap Party Sunday, 22 October 2006
7 Nevada Day: Part 1 Monday, 06 November 2006
8 Nevada Day: Part 2 Sunday, 12 November 2006
9 The Option Period Monday, 20 November 2006
10 B-12 Monday, 27 November 2006
11 The Christmas Show Monday, 04 December 2006
12 Monday Sunday, 21 January 2007
13 The Harriet Dinner: Part I Monday, 29 January 2007
14 The Harriet Dinner: Part II Sunday, 04 February 2007
15 The Friday Night Slaughter Monday, 12 February 2007
16 4 A.M. Miracle Monday, 19 February 2007
17 The Disaster Show Thursday, 24 May 2007
18 Breaking News Thursday, 31 May 2007
19 K&R: Part 1 Thursday, 07 June 2007
20 K&R: Part 2 Thursday, 14 June 2007
21 K&R: Part 3 Thursday, 21 June 2007
22 What Kind of Day Has It Been Thursday, 28 June 2007

Directors

Timothy Busfield, Thomas Schlamme, John Fortenberry, David Chameides, Lesli Linka Glatter, Bradley Whitford, David Semel, Lawrence Trilling, Laura Innes, Daniel Attias, Christopher Misiano, Bryan Gordon, Andrew Bernstein, David Petrarca

Writers

Aaron Sorkin, Cinque Henderson, Melissa Myers, Amy Turner, T. Rafael Cimino, Christina Booth, David Handelman, Jessica Brickman, Dana Calvo, Mark Goffman, Mark Mckinney, Chad Gomez Creasey, Dara Resnik, Amy Turner, Mark McKinney, Eli Attie, Jack Gutowitz, Ian Reichbach

Creators

Aaron Sorkin

Cast

D.L. Hughley Simon Stiles
Nate Torrence Dylan Killington
Nate Corddry Tom Jeter
Ayda Field Jeannie Whatley
Timothy Busfield Cal Shanley
Lucy Davis Lucy Kenwright
Sarah Paulson Harriet Hayes
Steven Weber Jack Rudolph
Matthew Perry Matt Albie
Bradley Whitford Danny Tripp
Camille Chen Samantha Li
Amanda Peet Jordan McDeere
Simon Helberg Alex Dwyer
Merritt Wever Suzanne
Columbus Short Darius Hawthorne
Mark Mckinney Andy Mackinaw
Joey Thurston III Cue card tech
John F. Carpenter Herb Sheldon
William Stanford Davis Floor Manager
Diana Maria Riva Lilly Rodriguez

Producers

Thomas Schlamme Executive Producer
Aaron Sorkin Executive Producer
Eli Attie Executive Producer
Thomas Schlamme Producer
Aaron Sorkin Producer
Patrick Ward Producer
Mindy Kanaskie Producer
Julie DeJoie Producer
Lauren Lohman Producer
Dylan K. Massin Producer
Mark Goffman Producer
Eli Attie Producer
Patrick Ward Producer
Sarah Caplan Producer
Desiree J. Cadena Producer

Editors

Rob Seidenglanz, Janet Ashikaga, Russell Denove, Matthew Colonna

2007 Golden Globe Best Performance by an Actress in a Supporting Role in a Series, Miniseries or Motion Picture Made for Television Nominated
2007 Emmy Outstanding Casting for a Drama Series Nominated
2007 Emmy Outstanding Cinematography for a Single-Camera Series Nominated
2007 Emmy Outstanding Directing for a Drama Series Nominated
2007 Emmy Outstanding Guest Actor in a Drama Series Won
2007 Emmy Outstanding Guest Actor in a Drama Series Nominated
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙