The Alaskans

61
The Alaskans is a 1959–1960 ABC/Warner Bros. western television series set during the late 1890s in the port of Skagway, Alaska. The show features Roger Moore as "Silky Harris" and Jeff York as "Reno McKee", a pair of adventurers intent on swindling... read more

The Alaskans is a 1959–1960 ABC/Warner Bros. western television series set during the late 1890s in the port of Skagway, Alaska. The show features Roger Moore as "Silky Harris" and Jeff York as "Reno McKee", a pair of adventurers intent on swindling travelers bound for the Yukon Territories during the height of the Klondike Gold Rush. Their plans are inevitably complicated by the presence of singer "Rocky Shaw", "an entertainer with a taste for the finer things in life".

Original Release

10/04/1959 on ABC

US Release

10/04/1959

Cast

Roger Moore Silky Harris
Jeff York Reno McKee
Dorothy Provine Rocky Shaw
Ray Danton Nifty Cronin
Charles Stevens Chinook
John Dehner Cornish
John Dehner Soapy Smith
Claude Akins Constable Watts
Walter Burke Jenks
Andrea King Duchess
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Gold Sled Sunday, 04 October 1959
2 Cheating Cheaters Sunday, 11 October 1959
3 The Blizzard Sunday, 18 October 1959
4 Petticoat Crew Sunday, 25 October 1959
5 Starvation Stampede Sunday, 01 November 1959
6 Big Deal Sunday, 08 November 1959
7 Contest at Gold Bottom Sunday, 15 November 1959
8 Winter Song Sunday, 22 November 1959
9 The Golden Fleece Sunday, 29 November 1959
10 Doc Booker Sunday, 06 December 1959
11 The Abominable Snowman Sunday, 13 December 1959
12 Remember the Main Sunday, 20 December 1959
13 Million Dollar Kid Sunday, 03 January 1960
14 The Trial of Reno McKee Sunday, 10 January 1960
15 Gold Fever Sunday, 17 January 1960
16 The Challenge Sunday, 24 January 1960
17 The Long Pursuit Sunday, 31 January 1960
18 Spring-Fever Sunday, 07 February 1960
19 Black Sand Sunday, 14 February 1960
20 The Seal Skin-Game Sunday, 21 February 1960
21 Peril at Caribou Crossing Sunday, 28 February 1960
22 Behind the Moon Sunday, 06 March 1960
23 Partners Sunday, 13 March 1960
24 Disaster at Gold Hill Sunday, 20 March 1960
25 The Last Bullet Sunday, 27 March 1960
26 A Barrel of Gold Sunday, 03 April 1960
27 The Bride Wore Black Sunday, 10 April 1960
28 Odd Man Hangs Sunday, 17 April 1960
29 Counterblow Sunday, 24 April 1960
30 Heart of Gold Sunday, 01 May 1960
31 Kangaroo Court Sunday, 08 May 1960
32 The Silent Land Sunday, 15 May 1960
33 Calico Sunday, 22 May 1960
34 Sign of the Kodiak Sunday, 29 May 1960
35 White Vengeance Sunday, 05 June 1960
36 The Ballad of Whitehorse Sunday, 12 June 1960
37 The Devil Made Fire Sunday, 19 June 1960
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙