The Arthur Murray Party

56
The Arthur Murray Party is an American television variety show which ran from July 1950 until September 1960. The show was hosted by famous dancers Arthur and Kathryn Murray, and was basically one long advertisement for their chain of dance studios. read more

The Arthur Murray Party is an American television variety show which ran from July 1950 until September 1960. The show was hosted by famous dancers Arthur and Kathryn Murray, and was basically one long advertisement for their chain of dance studios. Each week the couple performed a mystery dance, and the viewer who correctly identified the dance would receive two free lessons at a local studio.

Original Release

07/20/1950 on CBS

Cast

# Title Air Date
1 Episode #11.1 Tuesday, 05 January 1960
2 Episode #11.2 Tuesday, 12 January 1960
3 Episode #11.3 Tuesday, 19 January 1960
4 Episode #11.4 Tuesday, 26 January 1960
5 Episode #11.5 Tuesday, 02 February 1960
6 Episode #11.6 Tuesday, 09 February 1960
7 Episode #11.7 Tuesday, 16 February 1960
8 Episode #11.8 Tuesday, 23 February 1960
9 Episode #11.9 Tuesday, 01 March 1960
10 Episode #11.10 Tuesday, 08 March 1960
11 Arthur Murray Party for Bob Hope Part 1 Tuesday, 15 March 1960
12 Arthur Murray Party for Bob Hope, Part II Tuesday, 22 March 1960
13 Episode #11.13 Tuesday, 29 March 1960
14 Episode #11.14 Tuesday, 05 April 1960
15 Episode #11.15 Tuesday, 12 April 1960
16 Episode #11.16 Tuesday, 19 April 1960
17 Episode #11.17 Tuesday, 26 April 1960
18 Episode #11.18 Tuesday, 03 May 1960
19 Episode #11.19 Tuesday, 10 May 1960
20 Episode #11.20 Tuesday, 17 May 1960
21 Episode #11.21 Tuesday, 24 May 1960
22 Episode #11.22 Tuesday, 31 May 1960
23 Episode #11.23 Tuesday, 07 June 1960
24 Episode #11.24 Tuesday, 21 June 1960
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Directors

Coby Ruskin, Burt Shevelove, Barry Shear

Cast

Arthur Murray Himself - Host
Kathryn Murray Herself - Hostess
Ray Carter Orchestra
William H. Vaux Himself - Dancer
William H. Vaux Himself - Dancer (as William Vaux)
Stanley Melba Orchestra
Peter Birch Himself - Dancer
Emil Coleman
Ray Carter Orchestra Themselves
Teresa Brewer Herself
Ricardo Montalban Himself
Merv Griffin Himself - Singer
Bert Lahr Himself - Comic Actor
Teresa Brewer Herself - Singer
Nanette Fabray Herself
Paul Winchell Himself
Helen O'Connell Herself - Singer
Judy Johnson Herself
Bert Parks Himself
Alan King Himself

Producers

Jack Philbin Executive Producer
Arthur Murray Producer
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙