The Batman

77
  • TV-Y7
The Batman is an animated television series produced by Warner Bros. Animation based on the DC Comics superhero, Batman. The series usually aired on Saturday mornings from September 11, 2004, through March 8, 2008, during the Kids' WB television block. read more
Available to stream, rent, or purchase on:

The Batman is an animated television series produced by Warner Bros. Animation based on the DC Comics superhero, Batman. The series usually aired on Saturday mornings from September 11, 2004, through March 8, 2008, during the Kids' WB television block. The show first aired on the WB Network, and later moved over to the CW. The Batman won six Daytime Emmy Awards over the course of its run. Many elements from previous Batman story lines were borrowed and adapted, such as those from the comic books and film series ; however, it remains within its own distinct continuity. Jackie Chan Adventures artist, Jeff Matsuda, provided the character designs and also directed the series' finale. He altered the appearances of many of the comic books' super villains for the show—such as the Joker, the Penguin, and the Riddler. Also noteworthy is that The Batman is one of the few Batman television shows not to feature Two-Face. It was succeeded by Batman: The Brave and the Bold.

Original Release

09/11/2004

Cast

Ron Perlman Killer Croc
Tom Kenny Penguin
James Remar Black Mask
Evan Sabara Dick Grayson / Robin
Kevin Michael Richardson The Joker
Richard Green Hugo Strange
Danielle Judovits Barbara Gordon / Batgirl
Rino Romano Bruce Wayne
Alastair Duncan Alfred Pennyworth
Grey Griffin Amanda
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 The Batman/Superman Story: Part I Saturday, 22 September 2007
2 The Batman/Superman Story: Part II Saturday, 29 September 2007
3 Vertigo Saturday, 06 October 2007
4 White Heat Saturday, 13 October 2007
5 A Mirror Darkly Saturday, 03 November 2007
6 Joker Express Saturday, 10 November 2007
7 Ring Toss Saturday, 08 December 2007
8 The Metal Face of Comedy Saturday, 15 December 2007
9 Attack of the Terrible Trio Saturday, 02 February 2008
10 The End of the Batman Saturday, 09 February 2008
11 What Goes Up... Saturday, 16 February 2008
12 Lost Heroes: Part One Saturday, 23 February 2008
13 Lost Heroes: Part Two Saturday, 08 March 2008
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙