The Byrds of Paradise

69
The Byrds of Paradise is an American television series that ran during the 1993–94 season on ABC. One of the few series executive produced by Steven Bochco that he did not help create, the hour-long drama centers on a father and his three children,... read more

The Byrds of Paradise is an American television series that ran during the 1993–94 season on ABC. One of the few series executive produced by Steven Bochco that he did not help create, the hour-long drama centers on a father and his three children, abruptly relocated to Hawaii from New Haven, Connecticut after the sudden death of the children's mother. Much of the show dealt with the titular Byrd family adjusting to their lives in an entirely new environment as they recovered from their loss, similar to the premise of the later Everwood.

Original Release

03/03/1994 on ABC

Cast

Timothy Busfield Sam Byrd
Seth Green Harry Byrd
Jennifer Love Hewitt Franny Byrd
Ryan O'Donohue Zeke Byrd
Elizabeth Lindsey Healani Douglas
Arlo Guthrie Alan Moon
Robert Kekaula Sonny
Bruce Weitz
Lani Opunui Manu (as Lani Opunui-Ancheta)
Elsa Awaya Crystal Sapolu
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Pilot Thursday, 03 March 1994
2 The Nenes Have It Thursday, 10 March 1994
3 Moon, Man Thursday, 17 March 1994
4 This Band Is My Band Thursday, 24 March 1994
5 The Secret Life of Underpants Thursday, 31 March 1994
6 In Todd We Trust Thursday, 07 April 1994
7 Mi Casa es Tsunami Thursday, 14 April 1994
8 The Bottle Show Thursday, 21 April 1994
9 Back in the Saddle Thursday, 28 April 1994
10 Kimo the Magnificent Thursday, 05 May 1994
11 Hair Today, Gone to Maui Thursday, 16 June 1994
12 He Hawai'i Kakou I Ka Pu'uwai Thursday, 23 June 1994
13 Da Play's Da Ting (Twelfth Night O' Whatevah)
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙