The Gentle Touch

65
The Gentle Touch is a British police drama television series made by London Weekend Television for ITV which began on 11 April 1980 and ran until 1984. The series is notable for being the first British series to feature a female police detective as... read more

The Gentle Touch is a British police drama television series made by London Weekend Television for ITV which began on 11 April 1980 and ran until 1984. The series is notable for being the first British series to feature a female police detective as its leading character, ahead of the similarly themed BBC series Juliet Bravo by four months.

Original Release

04/11/1980

Cast

Jill Gascoine Det. Insp. Maggie Forbes
Paul Moriarty Det. Sgt. Jake Barratt
Kevin O'Shea
William Marlowe Det. Ch. Insp. Russell
Derek Thompson
Nigel Rathbone Steve Forbes
Brian Gwaspari Det. Insp. Bob Croft
Kevin O'Shea Det. Sgt. Peter Phillips
Brian Gwaspari
Derek Thompson Det. Sgt. Jimmy Fenton
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Finders, Keepers Saturday, 01 September 1984
2 Losers, Weepers Saturday, 08 September 1984
3 Do It Yourself Saturday, 15 September 1984
4 The Conference Saturday, 22 September 1984
5 The Good, the Bad and the Rest Saturday, 29 September 1984
6 Mad Dog Saturday, 06 October 1984
7 Wise Child Saturday, 13 October 1984
8 Appearances Can Be Deceptive Saturday, 20 October 1984
9 Secrets Saturday, 27 October 1984
10 Fox and Hounds Saturday, 03 November 1984
11 Cure Saturday, 10 November 1984
12 A Woman's Word Saturday, 17 November 1984
13 Exit Laughing Saturday, 24 November 1984
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙