The Grinder

85
  • TV-14
  • Genre(s): Comedy
  • Release year: 2015
An actor, who played a lawyer on a hit legal drama TV show for eight years, returns to his hometown when the show ends to work at his family's law firm with his brother, even though he has no education or experience, and has no law license.
Available to stream, rent, or purchase on:

An actor, who played a lawyer on a hit legal drama TV show for eight years, returns to his hometown when the show ends to work at his family's law firm with his brother, even though he has no education or experience, and has no law license.

Original Release

09/29/2015 on FOX

Links

Cast

Rob Lowe Dean Sanderson
William Devane Dean Sanderson Sr.
Fred Savage Stewart Sanderson
Steve Little Todd
Mary Elizabeth Ellis Debbie Sanderson
Hana Hayes Lizzie Sanderson
Connor Kalopsis Ethan Sanderson
Natalie Morales Claire Lacoste
Juan Carlos Cantu
John Owen Lowe Joel Zadak
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Pilot Tuesday, 29 September 2015
2 A Hero Has Fallen Tuesday, 06 October 2015
3 The Curious Disappearance of Mr. Donovan Tuesday, 13 October 2015
4 Little Mitchard No More Tuesday, 20 October 2015
5 A Bittersweet Grind (Une Mouture Amer) Tuesday, 03 November 2015
6 Dedicating This One to the Crew Tuesday, 10 November 2015
7 Buckingham Malice Tuesday, 17 November 2015
8 Giving Thanks, Getting Justice Tuesday, 24 November 2015
9 Grinder Rests in Peace Tuesday, 01 December 2015
10 The Olyphant in the Room Tuesday, 05 January 2016
11 Exodus (Pt. 1) Tuesday, 19 January 2016
12 Blood Is Thicker Than Justice Tuesday, 26 January 2016
13 Grinder v Grinder Tuesday, 02 February 2016
14 The Retooling of Dean Sanderson Tuesday, 09 February 2016
15 The Ties That Grind Tuesday, 16 February 2016
16 Delusions of Grinder Tuesday, 23 February 2016
17 From the Ashes Tuesday, 01 March 2016
18 Genesis Tuesday, 15 March 2016
19 A System on Trial Tuesday, 12 April 2016
20 For the People Tuesday, 19 April 2016
21 Divergence Tuesday, 03 May 2016
22 Full Circle Tuesday, 10 May 2016

Directors

Jay Chandrasekhar, Christine Gernon, Andy Ackerman, Jake Kasdan, Jamie Babbit, Matt Sohn, Phil Traill, John Hamburg, Tristram Shapeero, Chad Lowe, Nicholas Stoller, Eric Appel, Jeremy Garelick, Max Winkler, Gail Mancuso, Dean Holland

Writers

Jarrad Paul, Andrew Mogel, Bridget Kyle, Vicky Luu, Justin Nowell, Dominic Dierkes, Sean Clements, Niki Schwartz-Wright, Sally Bradford, Guy Endore-Kaiser, Hayes Davenport, Jamie Block, Dan Sterling, Ben Wexler, Julius Sharpe, Michael Levin

Creators

Jarrad Paul, Andrew Mogel

Cast

Rob Lowe Dean Sanderson
William Devane Dean Sanderson Sr.
Fred Savage Stewart Sanderson
Steve Little Todd
Mary Elizabeth Ellis Debbie Sanderson
Hana Hayes Lizzie Sanderson
Connor Kalopsis Ethan Sanderson
Natalie Morales Claire Lacoste
Juan Carlos Cantu
John Owen Lowe Joel Zadak
Will Greenberg Hugh Rozz
Maya Rudolph Jillian
Jason Alexander Cliff Bemis
Kenneth Lucas Cory Manler
Matt Hobby Patt Landy
Timothy Olyphant Timothy Olyphant
Scott Lawrence Judge Adams
Odette Annable Devin Stutz
Dani Dare Child #2
Taylor Locascio Brie

Producers

Rob Lowe Executive Producer
Jake Kasdan Executive Producer
Nicholas Stoller Executive Producer
Jarrad Paul Executive Producer
Erin O'Malley Executive Producer
Ben Wexler Executive Producer
Sally Bradford Executive Producer
Melvin Mar Executive Producer
Andrew Mogel Executive Producer
Scott Silveri Executive Producer
Sally Bradford Producer
Megan Mascena Gaspar Producer
Ryan Janata Producer
Sean Clements Producer
Niki Schwartz-Wright Producer
Dominic Dierkes Producer
Danielle Sanchez-Witzel Producer
Rob Lowe Producer
Jake Kasdan Producer
Nicholas Stoller Producer
Erin O'Malley Producer
Scott Silveri Producer
Jarrad Paul Producer
Melvin Mar Producer
Andrew Mogel Producer

Editors

Tara Timpone, Josh Drisko, Steve Welch, Jeremy Cohen

2016 Golden Globe Best Performance by an Actor in a Television Series - Comedy or Musical Nominated
  • 1
1 - 1 of 1 items
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙