The Hoop Life

63
The Hoop Life is a TV series depicting the lives of a team of basketball players in the fictional UBA, starring Rick Peters as Greg Marr, Mykelti Williamson as Marvin Buxton, and Cirroc Lofton as b-ball prodigy Curtis Thorpe. The series has run on both Showtime and Spike TV.

The Hoop Life is a TV series depicting the lives of a team of basketball players in the fictional UBA, starring Rick Peters as Greg Marr, Mykelti Williamson as Marvin Buxton, and Cirroc Lofton as b-ball prodigy Curtis Thorpe. The series has run on both Showtime and Spike TV.

Original Release

07/04/1999 on SHO

Cast

Dorian Harewood Eliot Pierce
Roberta Angelica Trish
Dan Lauria Leonard Fero
Mykelti Williamson Marvin Buxton
Reno Wilson Owen Davies
Peter Stebbings Peter Marr
Raymond Anthony Thomas Uncle Kenny Williams
Linda Thorson Emily Yeager
Cirroc Lofton Curtis Thorpe
Rick Peters Greg Marr
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 The Hardwood: Part 1 Sunday, 04 July 1999
2 The Hardwood: Part 2 Sunday, 04 July 1999
3 It's All Greek to Me Sunday, 11 July 1999
4 Rookie Sunday, 18 July 1999
5 Of Human Bondage Sunday, 25 July 1999
6 The Doubleminded Man Sunday, 01 August 1999
7 Rook to Knight's Five Sunday, 08 August 1999
8 Acting on Impulse Sunday, 15 August 1999
9 Communication Breakdown Sunday, 22 August 1999
10 The Trade-Off Sunday, 29 August 1999
11 Young But Daily Growing Sunday, 10 October 1999
12 It's a Mad, Mad Mad Locker Room Sunday, 17 October 1999
13 One Door Opens Sunday, 24 October 1999
14 A Knightmare Sunday, 05 December 1999
15 Road Trip Sunday, 12 December 1999
16 Skewed Confessions Sunday, 19 December 1999
17 End Game Sunday, 16 January 2000
18 Rock, Salt, and Nails Sunday, 23 January 2000
19 A Little Yen Sunday, 30 January 2000
20 The Back Stretch Sunday, 05 March 2000
21 The Talented Tenth Sunday, 12 March 2000
22 The Second Chance Sunday, 19 March 2000

Directors

Michael Kennedy, Jay Tobias

Writers

Grace McKeaney, Tom Hutchinson

Cast

Producers

Grace McKeaney Executive Producer
Barry Levinson Producer
Grace McKeaney Producer
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙