The Immortal

68
The Immortal is an American television series, starring Christopher George as a man whose blood chemistry and resistance to almost all diseases makes him both almost immortal and a target of several wealthy men who would basically use him as a personal... read more

The Immortal is an American television series, starring Christopher George as a man whose blood chemistry and resistance to almost all diseases makes him both almost immortal and a target of several wealthy men who would basically use him as a personal blood bank, aired on ABC from September 24, 1970 to January 14, 1971. The series is based on a pilot film of the same name, which aired on September 30, 1969 as an ABC Movie of the Week. The pilot is based on the science fiction novel The Immortals, by James Gunn. The series music was composed by Dominic Frontiere, who is primarily known for scoring the sci-fi anthology series The Outer Limits. Although The Immortal was canceled at midseason, episodes were rerun by ABC in the summer of 1971. It was later rerun on the Armed Forces Network in Europe in the 1980s and on the Sci Fi Channel in the 1990s.

Original Release

09/30/1969 on ABC

US Release

09/30/1969

Cast

# Title Air Date
0 Pilot
1 Sylvia Thursday, 24 September 1970
2 White Elephants Don't Grow on Trees Thursday, 01 October 1970
3 Reflections on a Lost Tomorrow Thursday, 08 October 1970
4 The Legacy Thursday, 15 October 1970
5 The Rainbow Butcher Thursday, 22 October 1970
6 Man on a Punched Card Thursday, 29 October 1970
7 White Horse, Steel Horse Thursday, 05 November 1970
8 The Queen's Gambit Thursday, 12 November 1970
9 By Gift of Chance Thursday, 19 November 1970
10 Dead Man, Dead Man Thursday, 03 December 1970
11 Paradise Bay Thursday, 10 December 1970
12 The Return Thursday, 17 December 1970
13 To the Gods Alone Thursday, 31 December 1970
14 Sanctuary Thursday, 07 January 1971
15 My Brother's Keeper Thursday, 14 January 1971
1970EmmyOutstanding Achievement in Cinematography for Entertainment Programming - For a Special or Feature Length Program Made for Television Nominated
1970EmmyOutstanding Achievement in Film Sound Editing Won
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙