The Jon Dore Television Show

67
  • Genre(s): Comedy
  • Release year: 2007
The Jon Dore Television Show is a Canadian mockumentary-style comedy television series, created by Jon Dore and John Brunton. The show stars Canadian actor and comedian Jon Dore, of recent Canadian Idol co-host fame. The Comedy Network ordered 13... read more

The Jon Dore Television Show is a Canadian mockumentary-style comedy television series, created by Jon Dore and John Brunton. The show stars Canadian actor and comedian Jon Dore, of recent Canadian Idol co-host fame. The Comedy Network ordered 13 half-hour episodes of the series, which premiered on October 17, 2007 at 10pm ET. The second season premiered on January 21, 2009. A third season was supposed to be premiered in 2010 until Dore confirmed the series' cancellation. The show also aired on the Independent Film Channel in the United States.

Original Release

10/17/2007 on IFC

Links

Cast

# Title Air Date
1 Jon Fights Discrimination Wednesday, 21 January 2009
2 Jon Gets Horny Wednesday, 28 January 2009
3 Jon Gets Old Wednesday, 04 February 2009
4 Jon Fights Violence Wednesday, 11 February 2009
5 Jon Gets Competitive Wednesday, 18 February 2009
6 Jon Has a Medical Scare Wednesday, 25 February 2009
7 Jon Lives a Lie Wednesday, 04 March 2009
8 Jon Needs Quick Cash Wednesday, 11 March 2009
9 Jon Saves the Planet Wednesday, 18 March 2009
10 Jon Gets Haunted Wednesday, 25 March 2009
11 Jon Wants Justice Wednesday, 01 April 2009
12 Jon's Christmas Wednesday, 08 April 2009
13 Jon Does Drugs Wednesday, 15 April 2009
Loading...

Directors

Matthew Hawkins, Adam Brodie, Dave Derewlany, Mark Mainguy, Ed Macdonald

Writers

Mark Forward, Jon Dore, Steve Dylan, Laurie Elliott, Adam Cowley

Creators

Jon Dore, John Brunton

Cast

Producers

John Brunton Executive Producer
Barbara Bowlby Executive Producer
Jon Dore Producer
Ed Macdonald Producer
Heather Muir Producer
Lindsay Cox Producer
Tracy Galvin Producer
Jennifer Whalen Producer
Shannon Farr Producer

Editors

Ken Yan, Garry Tutte

Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙