The Lieutenant

77
  • Genre(s): Drama
  • Release year: 1963
The Lieutenant is an American television series, the first created by Gene Roddenberry. It aired on NBC on Saturday evenings in the 1963–1964 television schedule. It was produced by Arena Productions, one of Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer's most successful in-house... read more

The Lieutenant is an American television series, the first created by Gene Roddenberry. It aired on NBC on Saturday evenings in the 1963–1964 television schedule. It was produced by Arena Productions, one of Metro-Goldwyn-Mayer's most successful in-house production companies of the 1960s. Situated at Camp Pendleton, the West Coast base of the U.S. Marine Corps, The Lieutenant focuses on the men of the Corps in peacetime with a Cold War backdrop. The title character is Second Lieutenant William Tiberius Rice, a rifle platoon leader and one of the training instructors at Camp Pendleton. An hour-long drama, The Lieutenant explores the lives of enlisted Marines and officers alike.

Original Release

09/14/1963 on NBC

Cast

Gary Lockwood Lt. William Rice
Robert Vaughn Capt. Raymond Rambridge
Don Penny Lt. Stanley Harris
Carmen Phillips Lily
John Milford Sgt. Ben Kagey
Don Penny Lt. Stan Harris
Christian Haren Corporal Sandow
Henry Beckman Major Al Barker
Richard Anderson Lt. Col. Clinton Hiland
Harold Gould Lt. Col. Raleigh Wade
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 A Million Miles from Clary Saturday, 14 September 1963
2 Cool of the Evening Saturday, 21 September 1963
3 The Proud and the Angry Saturday, 28 September 1963
4 The Two Star Giant Saturday, 05 October 1963
5 A Very Private Affair Saturday, 12 October 1963
6 To Take Up Serpents Saturday, 19 October 1963
7 A Touching of Hands Saturday, 26 October 1963
8 Captain Thomson Saturday, 02 November 1963
9 Instant Wedding Saturday, 09 November 1963
10 A Troubled Image Saturday, 16 November 1963
11 Fall from a White Horse Saturday, 30 November 1963
12 Alert! Saturday, 14 December 1963
13 The Art of Discipline Saturday, 21 December 1963
14 The Alien Saturday, 28 December 1963
15 O'Rourke Saturday, 04 January 1964
16 Gone the Sun Saturday, 18 January 1964
17 Between Music and Laughter Saturday, 25 January 1964
18 Interlude Saturday, 01 February 1964
19 Capp's Lady Saturday, 08 February 1964
20 Green Water, Green Flag Saturday, 15 February 1964
21 To Set It Right Saturday, 22 February 1964
22 In the Highest Tradition Saturday, 29 February 1964
23 Tour of Duty Saturday, 07 March 1964
24 Lament for a Dead Goldbrick Saturday, 14 March 1964
25 Man with an Edge Saturday, 21 March 1964
26 Operation - Actress Saturday, 28 March 1964
27 Mother Enemy Saturday, 04 April 1964
28 The War Called Peace Saturday, 11 April 1964
29 To Kill a Man Saturday, 18 April 1964
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙