The Westerner

68
The Westerner is a highbrow American Western series that aired on NBC from September 30 to December 30, 1960. Created, written and produced by Sam Peckinpah, who also directed some episodes, the series was a Four Star Television production. read more
Available to stream, rent, or purchase on:

The Westerner is a highbrow American Western series that aired on NBC from September 30 to December 30, 1960. Created, written and produced by Sam Peckinpah, who also directed some episodes, the series was a Four Star Television production. The Westerner stars Brian Keith as amiable, unexceptional cowhand/drifter Dave Blassingame, and features John Dehner as rakish Burgundy Smith, who appeared in three episodes.

Original Release

09/30/1960 on NBC

US Release

09/30/1960

Cast

# Title Air Date
1 Jeff Friday, 30 September 1960
2 School Days Friday, 07 October 1960
3 Brown Friday, 21 October 1960
4 Mrs. Kennedy Friday, 28 October 1960
5 Dos Pinos Friday, 04 November 1960
6 The Courting of Libby Friday, 11 November 1960
7 Treasure Friday, 18 November 1960
8 The Old Man Friday, 25 November 1960
9 Ghost of a Chance Friday, 02 December 1960
10 Line Camp Friday, 09 December 1960
11 Going Home Friday, 16 December 1960
12 Hand on the Gun Friday, 23 December 1960
13 The Painting Friday, 30 December 1960
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙