Throb

68
  • Genre(s): Comedy
  • Release year: 1986
Throb is an American sitcom that aired in syndication from September 6, 1986 to May 21, 1988. The series, created by Fredi Towbin, was produced by Procter & Gamble Productions in association with Taft Entertainment Television, and was distributed by Worldvision Enterprises. read more

Throb is an American sitcom that aired in syndication from September 6, 1986 to May 21, 1988. The series, created by Fredi Towbin, was produced by Procter & Gamble Productions in association with Taft Entertainment Television, and was distributed by Worldvision Enterprises. The series' rights are currently held by CBS Television Distribution.

Original Release

09/06/1986

US Release

09/06/1986

Cast

Jane Leeves Prudence Anne 'Blue' Bartlett
Paul Walker Jeremy Beatty
Diana Canova Sandy Beatty
Jonathan Prince Zachary Armstrong
Maryedith Burrell Meredith
Richard Cummings Jr. Phil / Phil Gaines
Sean De Veritch Jeremy Beatty
Kipp Lennon Skye Night
Michael Frazier The Bodyguard
Steve Comisar Andy
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Moving In Saturday, 19 September 1987
2 The Spa Saturday, 26 September 1987
3 Torn Between Two Lovers Saturday, 03 October 1987
4 Future Shock Saturday, 10 October 1987
5 Good Vibrations Saturday, 17 October 1987
6 Whose Coup Is It Anyway? Saturday, 24 October 1987
7 Last Night at the Fire Station: Part 1 Saturday, 31 October 1987
8 Last Night at the Fire Station: Part 2 Saturday, 07 November 1987
9 Garden Party Saturday, 14 November 1987
10 Selling Out Saturday, 21 November 1987
11 The Golden Guys Saturday, 05 December 1987
12 One Christmas Saturday, 12 December 1987
13 Mary Heartless Saturday, 02 January 1988
14 Men Without Lips Saturday, 30 January 1988
15 Make a Joyful Noise Saturday, 06 February 1988
16 The Cable Show Saturday, 13 February 1988
17 Here Come the Amish Saturday, 20 February 1988
18 Only the Lonely Saturday, 05 March 1988
19 There's No Place Like Home Saturday, 12 March 1988
20 Summer Job Saturday, 23 April 1988
21 Neil Returns Saturday, 30 April 1988
22 Jung Love Saturday, 07 May 1988
23 The Grammy Saturday, 14 May 1988
24 She Can't Sing, Don't Ask Her Saturday, 21 May 1988
Loading...

Directors

Phil Ramuno, Gregory Lehane, Linda Day, Barnet Kellman, Joe Regalbuto, Stan Harris, Marc Gass, Tony Singletary, Renny Temple, James Widdoes, Michael Lessac, Nancy Heydorn, Steve Zuckerman, John J. Desmond, John Bell

Writers

Hollis Rich, Jeffrey Duteil, Fredi Towbin, Doug McIntyre, George Arthur Bloom, Michael Gordon, Richard Marcus, Jill Sacco, Laurie Newbound, Andy Goldberg, Barbara Herndon, Diana Canova, Jerry Rannow, Glenn Leopold, George Tibbles, Kevin Hopps, Laura Levine, Michael Lessac, Lawrence H. Levy, Mark Duvall, Jay Wolf, Shelly Landau, Sandy Krinski, Sue Herring, Andy Cowan, David S. Williger, Daniel Finneran, Lee H. Grant, Seth Weisbord, Ann Gibbs, Joel Kimmel, Colleen Dodson, Jane Gould, Julieta England, Barry Rubinowitz, Lisa Chernin, Michael Short, Molly G. Towbin, Bill Barker

Creators

Fredi Towbin

Cast

Jane Leeves Prudence Anne 'Blue' Bartlett
Paul Walker Jeremy Beatty
Diana Canova Sandy Beatty
Jonathan Prince Zachary Armstrong
Maryedith Burrell Meredith
Richard Cummings Jr. Phil / Phil Gaines
Sean De Veritch Jeremy Beatty
Kipp Lennon Skye Night
Michael Frazier The Bodyguard
Steve Comisar Andy
Jonathan Perpich Todd
Richard Hatch Jake Flathery
Terry Kiser Steve Nubell
Tom Henschel Ralph
Dan Gerrity Arnie
Thelma Lee Mrs. Myers
Damon Hines Small Change #3
Damon Hines Small Change
Christopher Allport Rick
Ron Fassler Jordan

Producers

Jerry Davis Executive Producer
Jerry Ross Executive Producer
Sy Rosen Executive Producer
Fredi Towbin Executive Producer
Bernie Orenstein Executive Producer
Saul Turteltaub Executive Producer
Jason Shubb Producer
Fredi Towbin Producer
Sharon Shore Producer
Hollis Rich Producer

Editors

Barry Cohen, Mike Dennis

Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙