Welcome to Paradox

62
Welcome to Paradox is a science fiction television series aired on the Sci Fi Channel in the U.S. and on Showcase in Canada. Despite being filmed in Canada, the series was broadcast first in the United States. It first aired on August 17, 1998, and... read more

Welcome to Paradox is a science fiction television series aired on the Sci Fi Channel in the U.S. and on Showcase in Canada. Despite being filmed in Canada, the series was broadcast first in the United States. It first aired on August 17, 1998, and ran for one season, ending on November 9, 1998. As this was part of a crop of new shows produced in 1998 by Sci Fi Channel and it was not successful beyond the first season, it was never placed in syndication. Betaville was the original title for the series.

Original Release

08/17/1998 on SYFY

Cast

Michael Philip The Host
Deryl Hayes Doctor
Rhonda Legge A10 (voice)
Anaya Farrell Dean
Alice Poon Claire Brazil
Jahren Corrigan Suspect
Apollonia Vanova Receptionist (as Appollonia Vanova)
Leigh Rachel Faith Attendant (as Leigh Cronish)
Oscar Goncalves
Ian Tracey Cole
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Our Lady of the Machine Monday, 17 August 1998
2 Research Alpha Monday, 24 August 1998
3 The Winner Monday, 31 August 1998
4 News from D Street Monday, 07 September 1998
5 The Girl Who Was Plugged In Monday, 14 September 1998
6 The Extra Monday, 21 September 1998
7 Alien Jane Monday, 28 September 1998
8 Hemeac Monday, 05 October 1998
9 All Our Sins Forgotten Monday, 12 October 1998
10 Acute Triangle Monday, 19 October 1998
11 Options Monday, 26 October 1998
12 Blue Champagne Resort Monday, 02 November 1998
13 Into the Shop Monday, 09 November 1998
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙