Whispering Smith

68
  • TV-PG
  • Genre(s): Western
  • Release year: 1961
Whispering Smith is an American Western series that originally aired on NBC. It has the same ultimate source material as the 1948 movie of the same title, but differs in some significant respects.

Whispering Smith is an American Western series that originally aired on NBC. It has the same ultimate source material as the 1948 movie of the same title, but differs in some significant respects.

Original Release

05/08/1961 on NBC

US Release

05/08/1961

Cast

Audie Murphy Tom 'Whispering' Smith
Robert Redford Johnny Gates
Guy Mitchell George Romack
Sam Buffington John Richards
Jim Sheppard Deputy Jim
Chick Hannan Barfly
Jack Tornek Townsman
Willard W. Willingham Billy Wilson
Earl Hansen Rex Avery
Gil Frye Townsman
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 The Blind Gun Monday, 08 May 1961
2 The Grudge Monday, 15 May 1961
3 The Devil's Share Monday, 22 May 1961
4 Stake-Out Monday, 29 May 1961
5 Safety Valve Monday, 05 June 1961
6 Stain of Justice Monday, 12 June 1961
7 The Deadliest Weapon Monday, 19 June 1961
8 The Quest Monday, 26 June 1961
9 Three for One Monday, 03 July 1961
10 Death at Even Money Monday, 10 July 1961
11 The Hemp Reeger Case Monday, 17 July 1961
12 The Mortal Coil Monday, 24 July 1961
13 Cross Cut Monday, 31 July 1961
14 Double Edge Monday, 07 August 1961
15 Trademark Monday, 14 August 1961
16 The Jodie Tyler Story Monday, 21 August 1961
17 Poet and Peasant Case Monday, 28 August 1961
18 Dark Circle Monday, 04 September 1961
19 Swift Justice Monday, 11 September 1961
20 The Idol Monday, 18 September 1961
21 String of Circumstances Monday, 25 September 1961
22 The Interpreter Monday, 02 October 1961
23 The Homeless Wind Monday, 09 October 1961
24 Trial of the Avengers Monday, 16 October 1961
25 Prayer of a Chance Monday, 23 October 1961
26 Hired to Die Monday, 30 October 1961
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙