WKRP in Cincinnati

80
  • TV-PG
  • Genre(s): Comedy
  • Release year: 1978
Join everyone's favorite radio DJs—the rockin' Dr. Johnny Fever (Howard Hesseman) and the soulful Venus Flytrap (Tim Reid)—as they weave through the inner-office antics of the crazy WKRP staff including the station's program director Andy (Gary Sandy),... read more
Available to stream, rent, or purchase on:

Join everyone's favorite radio DJs—the rockin' Dr. Johnny Fever (Howard Hesseman) and the soulful Venus Flytrap (Tim Reid)—as they weave through the inner-office antics of the crazy WKRP staff including the station's program director Andy (Gary Sandy), indecisive manager Arthur (Gordon Jump), advertising executive Herb (Frank Bonner) and, of course, the station's lovely receptionist, Jennifer (Loni Anderson).

Original Release

09/18/1978 on CBS

US Release

09/18/1978

Cast

Gary Sandy Andy Travis
Jan Smithers Bailey Quarters
Gordon Jump Arthur Carlson
Tim Reid Venus Flytrap
Richard Sanders Les Nessman
Loni Anderson Jennifer Marlowe
Howard Hesseman Dr. Johnny Fever
Frank Bonner Herb Tarlek
Carol Bruce Lillian Carlson
Ian Wolfe Hirsch
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 An Explosive Affair: Part 1 Wednesday, 07 October 1981
2 An Explosive Affair: Part 2 Wednesday, 14 October 1981
3 The Union Wednesday, 21 October 1981
4 Rumors Wednesday, 28 October 1981
5 Straight from the Heart Wednesday, 04 November 1981
6 Who's on First? Wednesday, 11 November 1981
7 Three Days of the Condo Wednesday, 18 November 1981
8 Jennifer and the Will Wednesday, 02 December 1981
9 The Consultant Wednesday, 30 December 1981
10 Love, Exciting and New Wednesday, 06 January 1982
11 You Can't Go Out of Town Again Wednesday, 13 January 1982
12 Pills Wednesday, 20 January 1982
13 Changes Wednesday, 27 January 1982
14 Jennifer and Johnny's Charity Wednesday, 03 February 1982
15 I'll Take Romance Wednesday, 17 February 1982
16 Circumstantial Evidence Wednesday, 24 February 1982
17 Fire Wednesday, 17 March 1982
18 Dear Liar Wednesday, 24 March 1982
19 The Creation of Venus Wednesday, 31 March 1982
20 The Impossible Dream Wednesday, 07 April 1982
21 To Err Is Human Wednesday, 14 April 1982
22 Up and Down the Dial Wednesday, 21 April 1982
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
1982Golden GlobeBest Performance by an Actress in a Television Series - Comedy or Musical Nominated
1982EmmyOutstanding Comedy Series Nominated
1982EmmyOutstanding Video Tape Editing for a Series Nominated
1981Golden GlobeBest Performance by an Actress in a Television Series - Comedy or Musical Nominated
1981EmmyOutstanding Comedy Series Nominated
1981EmmyOutstanding Supporting Actor in a Comedy or Variety or Music Series Nominated
1981EmmyOutstanding Supporting Actress in a Comedy or Variety or Music Series Nominated
1981EmmyOutstanding Directing in a Comedy Series Nominated
1981EmmyOutstanding Video Tape Editing for a Series Won
1980Golden GlobeBest Actress in a Supporting Role - Television Series Nominated
1980EmmyOutstanding Comedy Series Nominated
1980EmmyOutstanding Supporting Actor in a Comedy or Variety or Music Series Nominated
1980EmmyOutstanding Supporting Actress in a Comedy or Variety or Music Series Nominated
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙