Season: 1, 2, 3, 4, 7, 8, 9



Tags: oxford, lewis, inspector morse, colin dexter, john thaw

Description: Inspired by the Inspector Morse novels of Colin Dexter, Inspector Robert Lewis (Kevin Whately) steps out of the shadow of his mentor—the inimitable Inspector Morse (John Thaw)—in this highly-acclaimed series of 27 intricate mysteries. Together with his brooding, inscrutable partner, Detective Sergeant James Hathaway (Laurence Fox), they take on the elite criminal underworld of Oxford, England, relying on Lewis’ instinct and Hathaway’s intellect to see past appearances and into the hearts of their upper-crust foes.

Genre: Crime

Studio: ITV Productions Limited

Offical Website:

Rating: TV Rating

Copyright © 2019