Amazon

69
Amazon was a syndicated adventure drama series created by Peter Benchley. It was developed by Canadian production companies Alliance Atlantis Communications & WIC Entertainment and German company Beta Film GmbH. The 22 episodes of the series were in... read more

Amazon was a syndicated adventure drama series created by Peter Benchley. It was developed by Canadian production companies Alliance Atlantis Communications & WIC Entertainment and German company Beta Film GmbH. The 22 episodes of the series were in first-run syndication between 1999 and 2000.

Original Release

09/25/1999

Cast

C. Thomas Howell Dr. Alex Kennedy
Tyler Hynes Will Bauer
Carol Alt Karen Oldham
Rob Stewart Andrew Talbott
Fabiana Udenio Pia Claire
Gabriel Hogan Falconer John
Chris William Martin Jimmy Stack (as Chris Martin)
Joseph Scoren Elder Balaam
Deborah Pollitt Hekka
John Neville First Elder Cole
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Fallen Angels Saturday, 25 September 1999
2 Nightfall Saturday, 02 October 1999
3 Suffer the Little Children Saturday, 09 October 1999
4 Exodus Saturday, 16 October 1999
5 The Chosen Saturday, 23 October 1999
6 The End of the World Saturday, 30 October 1999
7 The Lost Words Saturday, 06 November 1999
8 Resurrection Saturday, 13 November 1999
9 The Blood Angel Saturday, 20 November 1999
10 War Saturday, 27 November 1999
11 Eyes in the Dark Saturday, 22 January 2000
12 The First Stone Saturday, 29 January 2000
13 The Devil's Army Saturday, 05 February 2000
14 The Finding Saturday, 12 February 2000
15 Escape Saturday, 19 February 2000
16 Home Saturday, 26 February 2000
17 The Pale Horseman Saturday, 15 April 2000
18 The White Witch Saturday, 22 April 2000
19 Circle of Fire Saturday, 29 April 2000
20 Babel Saturday, 06 May 2000
21 Wild Child Saturday, 13 May 2000
22 A Bible and a Gun Saturday, 20 May 2000

Directors

Steven Julius, T.W. Peacocke, Ross Clyde, Terry Ingram, Jon Cassar, Luc Chalifour, John Bell

Writers

Heather Conkie, Paul Aitken, Alison Lea Bingeman

Creators

Peter Benchley

Cast

C. Thomas Howell Dr. Alex Kennedy
Tyler Hynes Will Bauer
Carol Alt Karen Oldham
Rob Stewart Andrew Talbott
Fabiana Udenio Pia Claire
Gabriel Hogan Falconer John
Chris William Martin Jimmy Stack (as Chris Martin)
Joseph Scoren Elder Balaam
Deborah Pollitt Hekka
John Neville First Elder Cole
Julian Richings Elder Malakai
Kate McIninch Prudence (as Katie Emme McIninch)
Mauricio Rodas Jakuki
Jimmy Gonzalez Masteeko
James Gonzalez Masteeko
Pedro Salvín Korakal
Kyle Fairlie Adam
Waneta Storms Rachel
Inga Breede Kinchka
Alejandro Ronceria The Shaman

Producers

Editors

Tom Joerin

Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙