Beck: Mongolian Chop Squad

76
  • TV-MA
This is the story of shy, angst-ridden Koyuki, a fourteen year old boy who drags his feet into an unforeseen destiny. After stumbling into an exciting world of hard-living underground rock musicians, led by the charismatic and talented Ryusuke, he's... read more

This is the story of shy, angst-ridden Koyuki, a fourteen year old boy who drags his feet into an unforeseen destiny. After stumbling into an exciting world of hard-living underground rock musicians, led by the charismatic and talented Ryusuke, he's accepted into a gang of disenfranchised youths and joins them in their quest. Their goal? What every young teen rebel wants. self-expression cranked up to ten, and to make an impact on the world around them that could seem to care less. Oh, and the dog might be a zombie, but whatever. zombies are cool. School's a drag, girls are terrifying, and what's the point of it all anyway? Rock and roll. that's the point of everything.

Original Release

10/06/2004

Cast

Daisuke Namikawa Yukio Tanaka / Koyuki (voice)
Shintaro Oohata Chiba (voice)
Kenji Nojima Taira (voice)
Jamie McGonnigal Yoshito (voice)
Taliesin Jaffe Keith
Miho Saiki Minami Maho (voice)
Tōru Nara Yuji Sakurai (voice)
Tomohisa Asô Beck (voice) (as Tomohisa Asou)
Eric Vale Minami Ryuusuke (voice)
Christopher Sabat Preview Narrator (voice)
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Jû yon sai Wednesday, 06 October 2004
2 Ikiteiru Ie Wednesday, 13 October 2004
3 Mizu ni Tsuki Wednesday, 20 October 2004
4 Strum the Guitar Wednesday, 27 October 2004
5 Hyôdô to jagâ Wednesday, 03 November 2004
6 Rushîru Wednesday, 10 November 2004
7 Lucille Wednesday, 17 November 2004
8 Kônai hôsô Wednesday, 24 November 2004
9 Live zen'ya Wednesday, 01 December 2004
10 Face Wednesday, 08 December 2004
11 Summer Holiday Wednesday, 15 December 2004
12 Shîkuretto raibu Wednesday, 22 December 2004
13 Aoi sora Wednesday, 29 December 2004
14 Dream Wednesday, 05 January 2005
15 Back to School Wednesday, 12 January 2005
16 Indîzu Wednesday, 19 January 2005
17 Surî deizu Wednesday, 26 January 2005
18 Reon saikusu Wednesday, 02 February 2005
19 Burûsu Wednesday, 09 February 2005
20 Gureito furu saundo Wednesday, 16 February 2005
21 Ongaku o Kakinasai Wednesday, 23 February 2005
22 Zen'ya sai Wednesday, 02 March 2005
23 Festival Wednesday, 09 March 2005
24 Sâdo stêji Wednesday, 16 March 2005
25 Slip Out Wednesday, 23 March 2005
26 America Wednesday, 30 March 2005

Directors

Christopher Bevins, Hiro Hamasaki

Writers

Mike McFarland, John Burgmeier, Taliesin Jaffe, Spencer Prokop, Sean Teague

Cast

Daisuke Namikawa Yukio Tanaka / Koyuki (voice)
Shintaro Oohata Chiba (voice)
Kenji Nojima Taira (voice)
Jamie McGonnigal Yoshito (voice)
Taliesin Jaffe Keith
Miho Saiki Minami Maho (voice)
Tōru Nara Yuji Sakurai (voice)
Tomohisa Asô Beck (voice) (as Tomohisa Asou)
Eric Vale Minami Ryuusuke (voice)
Christopher Sabat Preview Narrator (voice)
Greg Ayres Tanaka Yukio
Johnny Yong Bosch Yuji Sakurai (voice)
Jamie Marchi Page (voice)
Scott Hinze Takano's Employee (voice)
Laura Bailey Hiromi Masuoka (voice)
Jeff Johnson Additional Voices (voice)
Monica Rial Esumi
Sean Schemmel Hiroto (voice)
Kenjiro Tsuda Rikiya Kitazawa (voice)
Caitlin Glass Chiemi Kuniyoshi (voice)

Producers

Atsushi Moriyama Executive Producer
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙