Buried in the Backyard

62
  • TV-14
"Buried in the Backyard" examines true-crime stories of victims found buried in the most unsuspecting of places. While most people enjoy their backyard as a safe haven, others are not so lucky when they discover the horrors lurking beneath well-trimmed...read more
Available to stream, rent, or purchase on:

"Buried in the Backyard" examines true-crime stories of victims found buried in the most unsuspecting of places. While most people enjoy their backyard as a safe haven, others are not so lucky when they discover the horrors lurking beneath well-trimmed hedges and manicured fences. Uncovering the remains is only the beginning, however, as each hour-long episode follows a unique police investigation to identify the body, determine a cause of death and find the person responsible. Captivating recreations, along with first-hand accounts from those closest to the victims and law enforcement agents involved in the case, bring each shocking tale to life. As investigators dig into the "how" and "why" surrounding each crime, viewers are taken on an unpredictable journey and reminded that this could happen to anyone - in any home, in any neighborhood.

Original Release

06/03/2018 on O

US Release

06/03/2018

Links

Cast

(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Storm of the Century Saturday, 01 July 2023
2 Boy Witness Saturday, 08 July 2023
3 Death in Blue Saturday, 15 July 2023
4 Hundred-Foot Grave Saturday, 22 July 2023
5 Deadly Trust Saturday, 29 July 2023
6 Last Song You'll Ever Hear Saturday, 05 August 2023
7 To Catch a Thief Saturday, 12 August 2023
8 One of Our Own Saturday, 19 August 2023
9 Unlucky Gamble Saturday, 26 August 2023
10 Buried Again Saturday, 02 September 2023
11 Gone in the Sand Saturday, 09 September 2023
12 Poison Letters Saturday, 16 September 2023
13 Death in Christmas Town Saturday, 23 September 2023
14 Buried by the Bratva Saturday, 30 September 2023
15 Secrets in the Snow Saturday, 07 October 2023
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Directors

Douglas Elford-Argent, Erik S. Weigel, Greg Francis, Erik Weigel

Writers

Matthew Palm, Mara Myln, Suzy Beck, Ellen Perry, Elise Greven, Elizabeth Elson, Erik Weigel, Kristina Hontalas, Mara Mlyn, Joe Escalante

Cast

Producers

Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙