Water Rats

68
Water Rats is an Australian TV police procedural broadcast on the Nine Network from 1996 to 2001. The series was based on work of the men and women of the Sydney Water Police who fight crime around Sydney Harbour and surrounding locales. read more
Available to stream, rent, or purchase on:

Water Rats is an Australian TV police procedural broadcast on the Nine Network from 1996 to 2001. The series was based on work of the men and women of the Sydney Water Police who fight crime around Sydney Harbour and surrounding locales. The show was set on and around Goat Island in Sydney Harbour.

Original Release

02/12/1996

Cast

Manu Bennett Joseph Lipinski
Michael Beckley
Peter Bensley Chief Inspector Jeff Hawker
Scott Major
Toni Scanlan Senior Sergeant Helen Blakemore
Brett Partridge Senior Constable Gavin 'Sykesy' Sykes
Brooke Satchwell
Bill Young
Jay Laga'aia Senior Constable Tommy Tavita
Sophie Heathcote
(see additional cast & crew)
Loading...
# Title Air Date
1 Domino Tuesday, 06 February 2001
2 It Happened One Night Tuesday, 13 February 2001
3 High Roller Tuesday, 20 February 2001
4 Shadow Man Tuesday, 27 February 2001
5 Another Man's Poison Tuesday, 06 March 2001
6 Odds On Tuesday, 13 March 2001
7 Mates Rates Tuesday, 20 March 2001
8 The Hungry Bear Blues Tuesday, 27 March 2001
9 The Thin Edge Tuesday, 10 April 2001
10 The Player Tuesday, 17 April 2001
11 Broken English Tuesday, 24 April 2001
12 Line of Duty Tuesday, 01 May 2001
13 True Blue Tuesday, 08 May 2001
14 Strike Out Tuesday, 15 May 2001
15 The Devil You Know Tuesday, 22 May 2001
16 The Marrying Kind Tuesday, 29 May 2001
17 Bitter Legacy Tuesday, 05 June 2001
18 Robbo's Ghost Tuesday, 12 June 2001
19 Red Ice Tuesday, 19 June 2001
20 Family Matters Tuesday, 26 June 2001
21 Jackpot Tuesday, 03 July 2001
22 The Long Run Tuesday, 10 July 2001
23 Bureaucracy Rules, OK? Tuesday, 17 July 2001
24 The Removalist Tuesday, 24 July 2001
25 And the Winner Is... Tuesday, 31 July 2001
26 Cats and Pigeons Tuesday, 07 August 2001
27 We Could be Heroes
28 Final Chapter
29 Silent Running
30 With a Vengeance
31 Remember This
32 Vigilante
33 The Last Hurrah
34 Bye Bye Charlie
35 Family Values
36 True Believer
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...
Loading...

Directors

Mark Piper, Chris Martin-Jones, Peter Andrikidis, Geoff Bennett, Ray Quint, Russell Burton, Lynn Hegarty, Scott Hartford-Davis, Robert Klenner, David Caesar, Michael Offer, Geoffrey Nottage, Chris Langman, Guy Norris, Stephen Wallace, Lewis Fitz-Gerald, Tim Burstall, Ian Gilmour, Richard Sarell, Steve Mann, Alister Hallum, Catherine Millar, Nick Cole, Karl Steinberg

Writers

Hal McElroy, Tony Morphett, John Hugginson, Denise Morgan, Peter Gawler, Anne Brooksbank, John Banas, Andrew Kelly, Margaret Wilson, Deborah Parsons, Sue Hore, Vicki Madden, Tim Pye, Michael Miller, David Phillips, Graeme Koetsveld, Margaret Morgan, Michaeley O'Brien, Sholom Gelt, Peter Bensley, Peter Neale, Andrew Walker, Ted Roberts, Bill Searle, Amanda Higgs, Russell Hagg, Elizabeth Packett, Christine McCourt, Chris Hawkshaw, Grant Fraser, Sam de Brito, Michael Miller, John O'Brien, Rhett Gable, Alexa Wyatt, Ellie Beaumont, Kristen Dunphy, Louise Crane, Anthony Ellis, Adam Todd, Philip Dalkin, Michael Winter, Ray Harding, Tim Gooding, James Cohen, Dave Worthington, Serge Lazareff, Grant McAloon, David Allen, Brian Campbell

Creators

John Hugginson, Tony Morphett

Cast

Manu Bennett Joseph Lipinski
Michael Beckley
Peter Bensley Chief Inspector Jeff Hawker
Scott Major
Toni Scanlan Senior Sergeant Helen Blakemore
Brett Partridge Senior Constable Gavin 'Sykesy' Sykes
Brooke Satchwell
Bill Young
Jay Laga'aia Senior Constable Tommy Tavita
Sophie Heathcote
Scott Burgess Senior Sergeant Dave McCall
Rebecca Smart
Raelee Hill
Catherine McClements Detective Senior Constable Rachel 'Goldie' Goldstein
Allison Cratchley Senior Emma 'Woodsy' Woods
Colin Friels Detective Senior Constable Frank Holloway
Colin Friels
Catherine McClements
Steve Bisley Det. Sgt. Jack Christey
Raelee Hill Constable Tayler Johnson

Producers

Kris Noble Executive Producer
Errol Sullivan Executive Producer
Hal McElroy Executive Producer
Ted Roberts Executive Producer
Ted Roberts Producer
Kris Noble Producer
Errol Sullivan Producer
Hal McElroy Producer
Brett Popplewell Producer
Jo Rooney Producer
Lisa Scott Producer
Stephen Jones Producer
John Hugginson Producer
Jo Horsburgh Producer
Fiona King Producer
Bill Searle Producer
John Banas Producer
Russell Burton Producer

Editors

Neil Thumpston, Tony Kavanagh, Dee Liebenberg, Michael J. Hagan, Nicholas Holmes, David Huggett, Kim Moodie

Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙