Dead Man's Gun

69
  • Genre(s): Western
  • Release year: 1997
Dead Man's Gun was a western anthology series that ran on Showtime from 1997 to 1999. The series followed the travels of a gun as it passed to a new character in each episode. The gun would change the life of whoever possessed it.

Dead Man's Gun was a western anthology series that ran on Showtime from 1997 to 1999. The series followed the travels of a gun as it passed to a new character in each episode. The gun would change the life of whoever possessed it.

Original Release

07/13/1997 on SHO

Cast

Sarah Chalke Muriel Jakes
Kris Kristofferson Narrator
Brian Austin Green Joe Dean Bonner
Dave 'Squatch' Ward Trader
Crystal Cass Young Anna McShane
Betty Linde Edna Stevens
Dave 'Squatch' Ward Leonard Dink - Burly Man
Michael Roberds Matthew Hammond
Jade Pawluk Evan Harris
Robert Thurston Bank Manager
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 The Judgment of Joe Dean Bonner Friday, 07 August 1998
2 Ties That Bind Friday, 14 August 1998
3 Sheep's Clothing Sunday, 23 August 1998
4 Winner Take All Friday, 04 September 1998
5 Sisters of Mercy Friday, 11 September 1998
6 Hangman Friday, 18 September 1998
7 The Collector Friday, 25 September 1998
8 The Trapper Friday, 02 October 1998
9 The Mimsers Friday, 09 October 1998
10 The Pinkerton Friday, 30 October 1998
11 Seven Deadly Sins Friday, 06 November 1998
12 The Ripper Friday, 27 November 1998
13 The Regulator Friday, 22 January 1999
14 The Womanizer Tuesday, 19 January 1999
15 Sleepwalker Friday, 05 February 1999
16 Four of a Kind Friday, 12 February 1999
17 The Oath Friday, 19 February 1999
18 The Good Chef Friday, 26 February 1999
19 The Vine Friday, 05 March 1999
20 Bad Boys Friday, 12 March 1999
21 The Phrenologist Friday, 19 March 1999
22 A Just Reward Friday, 26 March 1999
Loading...

Directors

Sturla Gunnarsson, Brenton Spencer, Brad Turner, Joseph L. Scanlan, David Winning, Ken Girotti, Ken Jubenvill, Charles Wilkinson, Helen Shaver, Neill Fearnley, Donald Shebib, William Gereghty, René Bonnière, Paul Etherington, Michael John Bateman, Gregg Baxter, Alex Pappas, Kate Jackson, Larry Sugar, James Head

Writers

Howard Spielman, Ed Spielman, Bruce Zimmerman, Ayn Carrillo Gailey, Dennys McCoy, John Mandel, Pamela Hickey, William T. Conway, Jeffrey Cohen, John Hunter, Howard Friedlander, Samuel W. Gailey, Rogers Turrentine, Tom Nursall, Siobhan Byrne O'Connor, Chris Dickie, Alison Wells, Elizabeth Keyishian

Creators

Howard Spielman, Ed Spielman

Cast

Sarah Chalke Muriel Jakes
Kris Kristofferson Narrator
Brian Austin Green Joe Dean Bonner
Dave 'Squatch' Ward Trader
Crystal Cass Young Anna McShane
Betty Linde Edna Stevens
Dave 'Squatch' Ward Leonard Dink - Burly Man
Michael Roberds Matthew Hammond
Jade Pawluk Evan Harris
Robert Thurston Bank Manager
Dave 'Squatch' Ward Joe Bob Willis
Tyronne L'Hirondelle Edward - Teller
Robert Thurston Tobias McCrory
Clay St. Thomas Lars Hovig
Colleen Winton Bride
Richard Sargent Gambler Four
Richard Sargent Saloon Owner
Kasper Michaels Mr. Mims
Todd Witham Private Milner
Damon Gregory Patron

Producers

Henry Winkler Executive Producer
Ed Spielman Executive Producer
Howard Spielman Executive Producer
David Dewar Producer
Ian Hay Producer
Ogden Gavanski Producer
Larry Sugar Producer
Tracy Traeger Producer

Editors

Michael John Bateman, Peter Svab, Ron Yoshida, Judy Andreson, Jane Morrison

Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙