Getting Together

60
Getting Together is an American musical sitcom, which aired on the ABC during the 1971–72 U.S. television season. It starred Bobby Sherman and Wes Stern as Bobby Conway and Lionel Poindexter, a songwriting duo. The pilot for the series had aired the... read more

Getting Together is an American musical sitcom, which aired on the ABC during the 1971–72 U.S. television season. It starred Bobby Sherman and Wes Stern as Bobby Conway and Lionel Poindexter, a songwriting duo. The pilot for the series had aired the previous spring as the first-season finale episode of The Partridge Family named "A Knight in Shining Armor", in which Lionel and Bobby were introduced to each other by the Partridges. The unaired version of this episode, entitled "Words And Music", ran 33 minutes, and featured Farrah Fawcett and Pat Boone. The 8 extra minutes of footage was filmed on March 15, 1971.

Original Release

09/18/1971 on ABC

US Release

09/18/1971

Cast

Pat Carroll Rita Simon
Bobby Sherman Bobby Conway
Wes Stern Lionel Poindexter
Jack Burns Officer Rudy Colcheck
Susan Neher Jennifer Conway
Gerald Hiken Ridlehuber
Curt Conway Irving Marcus
Jack Riley Mel
Diana Ewing Sandra Burke
Diana Ewing Sandra
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Jenny, Jenny Saturday, 18 September 1971
2 Cathy's Clown Saturday, 25 September 1971
3 All Shook Up Saturday, 02 October 1971
4 Where Are You, Little Star? Saturday, 09 October 1971
5 Singing the Blues Saturday, 16 October 1971
6 Why Do Fools Fall in Love? Saturday, 23 October 1971
7 Beep, Beep Saturday, 30 October 1971
8 I Want You, I Need You, I Love You Saturday, 13 November 1971
9 Memories Are Made of This Saturday, 04 December 1971
10 Those Oldies But Goodies Remind Me of You Saturday, 11 December 1971
11 Blue Christmas Saturday, 18 December 1971
12 The Great Pretender Saturday, 25 December 1971
13 Breaking Up Is Hard to Do Saturday, 01 January 1972
14 Broken-Hearted Melody Saturday, 08 January 1972
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙