It's Always Jan

58
  • Genre(s): Comedy
  • Release year: 1955
It's Always Jan is an American situation comedy starring Janis Paige, which aired on CBS in the 1955-1956 season. It was the lead-in program at 9:30 p.m. Eastern on Saturday evenings to the first season of the long-running western, Gunsmoke, starring James Arness.

It's Always Jan is an American situation comedy starring Janis Paige, which aired on CBS in the 1955-1956 season. It was the lead-in program at 9:30 p.m. Eastern on Saturday evenings to the first season of the long-running western, Gunsmoke, starring James Arness.

Original Release

09/10/1955 on CBS

US Release

09/10/1955

Cast

Janis Paige Jan Stewart
Patricia Bright Pat Murphy
Jeri Lou James Josie Stewart
Merry Anders Val Marlowe
Arte Johnson Stanley Schreiber
Sid Melton Harry Cooper
Kathleen Freeman Mrs. Johnson
Steven Geray Mr. Johnson
Peter Leeds Reporter
Roxanne Arlen Girl
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 The Four of Us Saturday, 10 September 1955
2 Child Actress Saturday, 17 September 1955
3 Joe Saturday, 01 October 1955
4 Pat's Romance Saturday, 08 October 1955
5 Stanley's Love Saturday, 15 October 1955
6 Playboy Saturday, 29 October 1955
7 Stanley's Trip Saturday, 05 November 1955
8 Special Material Saturday, 12 November 1955
9 The Baby Saturday, 26 November 1955
10 Episode #1.10 Saturday, 03 December 1955
11 Movie Star Saturday, 10 December 1955
12 Propriety Saturday, 24 December 1955
13 Stool Pigeon Saturday, 31 December 1955
14 The Diary Saturday, 07 January 1956
15 Housekeeper Saturday, 21 January 1956
16 Stage Door Johnny Saturday, 28 January 1956
17 Press Release Saturday, 04 February 1956
18 The Doctor Saturday, 18 February 1956
19 Guilty Conscience Saturday, 25 February 1956
20 Public Enemy Saturday, 03 March 1956
21 Blind Date Saturday, 17 March 1956
22 Love Rings Bells (1) Saturday, 24 March 1956
23 Love Rings Bells Saturday, 31 March 1956
24 Stock Deal Saturday, 14 April 1956
25 Stage Struck Saturday, 21 April 1956
26 Harry Should Marry Saturday, 28 April 1956

Directors

Norman Tokar, Sheldon Leonard

Writers

Arthur Stander, Stanley Adams

Creators

Arthur Stander

Cast

Janis Paige Jan Stewart
Patricia Bright Pat Murphy
Jeri Lou James Josie Stewart
Merry Anders Val Marlowe
Arte Johnson Stanley Schreiber
Sid Melton Harry Cooper
Kathleen Freeman Mrs. Johnson
Steven Geray Mr. Johnson
Peter Leeds Reporter
Roxanne Arlen Girl
Dan Tobin Jack Adams
William Meader Man

Producers

Editors

Ralph Davis Jr.

Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙