The Famous Teddy Z

69
  • Genre(s): Comedy
  • Release year: 1989
The Famous Teddy Z is an American sitcom that was broadcast on CBS during the fall of 1989. The series was created by Hugh Wilson and inspired by the true story of Jay Kantor, who was a mailroom clerk at MCA and later became Marlon Brando's agent.

The Famous Teddy Z is an American sitcom that was broadcast on CBS during the fall of 1989. The series was created by Hugh Wilson and inspired by the true story of Jay Kantor, who was a mailroom clerk at MCA and later became Marlon Brando's agent.

Original Release

09/18/1989 on CBS

US Release

09/18/1989

Cast

Jon Cryer Teddy Zakalokis
Alex Rocco Al Floss
Milton Selzer Abe Werkfinder
Erica Yohn Deena Zakalokis
Josh Blake Aristotle Zakalokis
Jane Sibbett Laurie Parr
Tom La Grua Richie Herby
Andrew Philpot Floss' Secretary
Tony DiBenedetto Uncle Nikos
Dennis Lipscomb Harland Keyvo
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Pilot Monday, 18 September 1989
2 What's an Agent to Do? Monday, 25 September 1989
3 Bobby the Chimp Monday, 02 October 1989
4 A Day at the Beach Monday, 16 October 1989
5 The Dark Closet Monday, 23 October 1989
6 Mr. Zakalokis Goes to Washington Monday, 30 October 1989
7 Baking with Esther Luna Monday, 13 November 1989
8 Teddy Sells the House Monday, 20 November 1989
9 A Case of Murder Monday, 27 November 1989
10 Teddy Gets a House Guest Monday, 04 December 1989
11 Season's Greetings from Al Floss Monday, 11 December 1989
12 Grandma Goes to Work Tuesday, 17 October 1989
13 Engineer Bob Monday, 08 January 1990
14 Loyalty Monday, 22 January 1990
15 Agent of the Year Saturday, 12 May 1990
16 Teddy Goes to the Awards Saturday, 19 May 1990
17 Pitching the Net Monday, 08 April 1991
18 Al Tells the Truth Friday, 12 April 1991
19 Teddy's Big Date Monday, 15 April 1991
20 Teddy Gets a Guru Tuesday, 16 April 1991

Directors

Max Tash, Richard Dubin, Hugh Wilson, Frank Bonner, Ginger Grigg

Writers

Hugh Wilson, Robert Wilcox, Craig Nelson, Wayne Lemon, Sid O. Smith, Richard Dubin, Marilynn Marko-Sanders, Chuck Ross, Richard Sanders

Creators

Hugh Wilson

Cast

Jon Cryer Teddy Zakalokis
Alex Rocco Al Floss
Milton Selzer Abe Werkfinder
Erica Yohn Deena Zakalokis
Josh Blake Aristotle Zakalokis
Jane Sibbett Laurie Parr
Tom La Grua Richie Herby
Andrew Philpot Floss' Secretary
Tony DiBenedetto Uncle Nikos
Dennis Lipscomb Harland Keyvo
Jack Armstrong Marty Horn
Nick Segal Marty Kane
Ricardo Gutiérrez Slate Man
Ken Hanes Stage Manager
Mary Hart Mary Hart
Michael Holden Dennis
The Chimp Beau Bobby, the Chimpanzee
Shelia Burke Secretary
Michelle Mathews Secretary
Katharine Van Loan Bartender

Producers

Hugh Wilson Executive Producer
Richard Dubin Producer
Jon Spector Producer
Freddye Chapman Producer

Editors

Robert Souders

1990EmmyOutstanding Directing in a Comedy Series Nominated
1990EmmyOutstanding Guest Actress in a Comedy Series Nominated
1990EmmyOutstanding Supporting Actor in a Comedy Series Won
1990EmmyOutstanding Writing in a Comedy Series Nominated
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙