The Young Riders

82
  • TV-PG
A series following a group of Pony Express riders.

A series following a group of Pony Express riders.

Original Release

09/20/1989 on ABC

US Release

09/20/1989

Cast

Melissa Leo Emma Shannon
Brett Cullen Marshal Sam Cain
Anthony Zerbe Teaspoon Hunter
Travis Fine Ike McSwain
Ty Miller The Kid
Yvonne Suhor Louise McCloud
Gregg Rainwater Running Buck Cross
Don Franklin Noah Dixon
Christopher Pettiet Jesse James
Josh Brolin Wild Bill Hickok / James Butler Hickok
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 A House Divided Saturday, 28 September 1991
2 Jesse Saturday, 05 October 1991
3 The Blood of Others Saturday, 12 October 1991
4 Between Rock Creek and a Hard Place Saturday, 26 October 1991
5 The Presence of Mine Enemies Saturday, 09 November 1991
6 Survivors Saturday, 16 November 1991
7 The Initiation Monday, 25 November 1991
8 Just Like Old Times Saturday, 30 November 1991
9 Spirits Saturday, 07 December 1991
10 A Tiger's Tale Saturday, 28 December 1991
11 Good Night Sweet Charlotte Saturday, 04 January 1992
12 Song of Isaiah Saturday, 18 January 1992
13 Spies Saturday, 25 January 1992
14 Shadowmen Thursday, 21 May 1992
15 Mask of Fear Thursday, 28 May 1992
16 Dark Brother Thursday, 04 June 1992
17 The Road Not Taken Thursday, 11 June 1992
18 The Sacrifice Thursday, 25 June 1992
19 Lessons Learned Thursday, 09 July 1992
20 The Debt Thursday, 16 July 1992
21 'Til Death Do Us Part: Part 1 Thursday, 23 July 1992
22 'Til Death Do Us Part: Part 2 Thursday, 23 July 1992
Loading...
Loading...

Directors

Virgil W. Vogel, James Keach, Lee H. Katzin, Joseph L. Scanlan, George Mendeluk, Michael Preece, Guy Magar, Kevin Hooks, Aaron Lipstadt, Raymond Hartung, Corey Blechman, James A. Contner, Stephen L. Posey, Dan Attias, John Johnston, Robert Lieberman, James Brolin, Bruce Kessler, Dan Lerner, Jim Johnston, Richard Compton, Max Tash, Robert Totten, Cliff Bole

Writers

Steven Baum, Raymond Hartung, Charles Grant Craig, James L. Novack, Christopher Thinnes, Deidre Le Blanc, Ed Spielman, Paul Jackson, Tony Blake, Janet Himelstein, Linda J. Cowgill, Jacqueline Zambrano, Todd Robinson, Dennis Cooper, Sam Cooper, Delle Chatman, William Hasley, Donald Marcus, Richard Clayman, Howard Spielman, Elaine Newman, Bruce Reisman, Harv Zimmel, Randy Holland, Ed Burnham, James Lee Crite, Karen Erbach, Alan Levy, Jonas McCord, Gerrit Graham, Joel J. Feigenbaum, Chris Hubbell, Mark Rodgers

Creators

Ed Spielman

Cast

Melissa Leo Emma Shannon
Brett Cullen Marshal Sam Cain
Anthony Zerbe Teaspoon Hunter
Travis Fine Ike McSwain
Ty Miller The Kid
Yvonne Suhor Louise McCloud
Gregg Rainwater Running Buck Cross
Don Franklin Noah Dixon
Christopher Pettiet Jesse James
Josh Brolin Wild Bill Hickok / James Butler Hickok
Stephen Baldwin Buffalo Bill Cody / William F. Cody
Clare Wren Rachel Dunne
Don Collier William Tompkins, Shop Keeper
Josh Brolin James Butler Hickok
Stephen Baldwin William F. Cody
Don Collier Tompkins / William Tompkins, Shop Keeper
Larry Soller Judge
Sanford Gibbons Bartender
Sydney Walsh Rosemary Burke
Jamie Walters Frank James

Producers

Jonas McCord Executive Producer
Michael Ogiens Executive Producer
Josh Kane Executive Producer
Scott Shepherd Executive Producer
Scott Shepherd Executive Producer
Ron Von Schimmelmann Executive Producer
Tony Palermo Producer
Raymond Hartung Producer
Steven Baum Producer
Charles Grant Craig Producer
Larry Rapaport Producer
James Keach Producer
Christopher Morgan Producer
Christopher Seitz Producer
Ed Spielman Producer
Dennis Cooper Producer
Harvey Frand Producer

Editors

Mark Melnick, Jim McElroy, Ed Rothkowitz, Craig Ridenour, William Stitch, Grant Johnson, John Kawamoto, William B. Stich, Kelly A. Snyder, William D. Gordean

1991EmmyOutstanding Achievement in Music Composition for a Series (Dramatic Underscore) Won
1990EmmyOutstanding Costuming for a Series Won
1990EmmyOutstanding Main Title Theme Music Nominated
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙