Worlds Beyond

64
Worlds Beyond was a British television anthology series based on real-life supernatural experiences described in archival documents from the Society for Psychical Research that was broadcast on ITV from 1986 to 1988. A book was also released to accompany the series.

Worlds Beyond was a British television anthology series based on real-life supernatural experiences described in archival documents from the Society for Psychical Research that was broadcast on ITV from 1986 to 1988. A book was also released to accompany the series.

Original Release

10/10/1986

Cast

Dannelle Saunders Norma Hewart
Jessica Simpson Sophie Bellamy
Christine Winter Hotel Clerk (as Christina Jones)
Jill Connick Jill Barrington
Paul Hardy Billy Finch
Emma King Belinda's Ghost
Martin Rutledge Policeman
Terrance Conder David
Richard Simpson Minister
Jenny Lee Poltergeist (voice)
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Voice from the Gallows Friday, 10 October 1986
2 Guardian of the Past Wednesday, 05 November 1986
3 Captain Randolph Thursday, 08 January 1987
4 Serenade for Dead Lovers Thursday, 15 January 1987
5 Suffer Little Children Thursday, 22 January 1987
6 The Barrington Case Thursday, 29 January 1987
7 The Haunted Garden Thursday, 05 February 1987
8 The Black Tomb Thursday, 12 February 1987
9 The Eye of Yemanja Thursday, 30 April 1987
10 Undying Love Tuesday, 28 July 1987
11 Oliver's Ghost Tuesday, 19 April 1988
12 Reflections of Evil Tuesday, 26 July 1988
13 Home Tuesday, 02 August 1988

Directors

John Jacobs, Sue Butterworth, Christopher Menaul, Adrian Cooper, Robert McIntosh, John Cooper, Robert Fuest

Writers

Tony Williamson, Claude Harz, Brian Clemens, Alan Radnor, Marc Alexander, Christopher Menaul

Cast

Dannelle Saunders Norma Hewart
Jessica Simpson Sophie Bellamy
Christine Winter Hotel Clerk (as Christina Jones)
Jill Connick Jill Barrington
Paul Hardy Billy Finch
Emma King Belinda's Ghost
Martin Rutledge Policeman
Terrance Conder David
Richard Simpson Minister
Jenny Lee Poltergeist (voice)
Joe Wadham Cabbie
John Judd Billy's Dad
Sarah Porter Billy's Mum
Max Hafler William
John Bett Roy Shields
Desmond Carrington Doctor Lawson
Gabrielle Lloyd Hilda
Alan Polonsky Sergeant
Steve Alder David
Jack Chissick Workman

Producers

George Walker Executive Producer
Wilfred Aquilina Executive Producer
Robert McIntosh Producer
Mark Cassidy Producer
Alan Radnor Producer

Editors

Desmond Saunders

Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙