Cowboy Bebop

84
  • TV-14
Cowboy Bebop is a Japanese animated science-fiction television series animated by Sunrise featuring a production team led by director Shinichirō Watanabe, screenwriter Keiko Nobumoto, character designer Toshihiro Kawamoto, mechanical designer Kimitoshi... read more
Available to stream, rent, or purchase on:

Cowboy Bebop is a Japanese animated science-fiction television series animated by Sunrise featuring a production team led by director Shinichirō Watanabe, screenwriter Keiko Nobumoto, character designer Toshihiro Kawamoto, mechanical designer Kimitoshi Yamane, and composer Yoko Kanno. The twenty-six episodes ("sessions") of the series are set in the year 2071, and follow the lives of a bounty hunter crew traveling in their spaceship called the Bebop. Although it covers a wide range of genres throughout its run, Cowboy Bebop draws most heavily from science fiction, western and noir films, and its most recurring thematic focal points include adult existential ennui, loneliness and the difficulties of trying to escape one's past.

Original Release

04/03/1998

Cast

Kevin Seymour Additional Voices (voice) (as Dougary Grant)
Steve Blum Spike Spiegel
Kôichi Yamadera Spike Spiegel
Beau Billingslea Jet Black
Unsho Ishizuka Jet Black (voice)
Wendee Lee Faye Valentine (voice)
Unsho Ishizuka Jet Black
Melissa Fahn Edward Wong Hau Pepelu Tivruski IV
Wendee Lee Faye Valentine
Megumi Hayashibara Faye Valentine (voice)
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Asteroid Blues Friday, 03 April 1998
2 Stray Dog Strut Friday, 03 April 1998
3 Honky Tonk Women Friday, 10 April 1998
4 Gateway Shuffle Friday, 13 November 1998
5 Ballad of Fallen Angels Friday, 20 November 1998
6 Sympathy for the Devil Friday, 27 November 1998
7 Heavy Metal Queen Friday, 17 April 1998
8 Waltz for Venus Friday, 24 April 1998
9 Jamming with Edward Friday, 01 May 1998
10 Ganymede Elegy Friday, 08 May 1998
11 Toys in the Attic Friday, 15 May 1998
12 Jupiter Jazz: Part 1 Friday, 22 May 1998
13 Jupiter Jazz: Part 2 Friday, 22 May 1998
14 Bohemian Rhapsody Friday, 05 June 1998
15 My Funny Valentine Friday, 12 June 1998
16 Black Dog Serenade Friday, 12 February 1999
17 Mushroom Samba Friday, 19 February 1999
18 Speak Like a Child Friday, 19 June 1998
19 Wild Horses Friday, 05 March 1999
20 Pierrot le Fou Friday, 12 March 1999
21 Boogie-Woogie Feng-Shui Friday, 19 March 1999
22 Cowboy Funk Friday, 26 March 1999
23 Brain Scratch Friday, 02 April 1999
24 Hard Luck Woman Friday, 09 April 1999
25 The Real Folk Blues: Part 1 Friday, 16 April 1999
26 The Real Folk Blues: Part 2 Friday, 23 April 1999

Directors

Shinichiro Watanabe, Yoshiyuki Takei, Ikurô Satô, Kunihiro Mori, Hirokazu Yamada, Tetsuya Watanabe

Writers

Keiko Nobumoto, Marc Handler, Michiko Yokote, Akihiko Inari, Sadayuki Murai, Dai Satô, Mary Claypool, Ryota Yamaguchi, Shinichiro Watanabe

Creators

Hajime Yatate

Cast

Kevin Seymour Additional Voices (voice) (as Dougary Grant)
Steve Blum Spike Spiegel
Kôichi Yamadera Spike Spiegel
Beau Billingslea Jet Black
Unsho Ishizuka Jet Black (voice)
Wendee Lee Faye Valentine (voice)
Unsho Ishizuka Jet Black
Melissa Fahn Edward Wong Hau Pepelu Tivruski IV
Wendee Lee Faye Valentine
Megumi Hayashibara Faye Valentine (voice)
Megumi Hayashibara Faye Valentine
Aoi Tada Edward Wong Hau Pepelu Tivruski IV
Kôichi Yamadera Spike Spiegel (voice)
Tsutomu Tareki Punch (voice)
Miki Nagasawa Judy (voice)
Beau Billingslea Jet Black (voice) (as John Billingslea)
Hiroshi Naka Jobim (voice)
Toshihiko Nakajima Carlos (voice)
Aoi Tada Edward Wong Hau Pepelu Tivruski IV (voice)
Lia Sargent Judy (voice)

Producers

Editors

Tomoaki Tsurubuchi

Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙