Hey Joel

62
Hey Joel is an American adult animated television series that aired on VH1 in 2003. It is about Joel Stein, the host of a three-minute rock-star interview show on VH1 called "3 minutes with Joel". However, he is anything but respectful to his famous... read more

Hey Joel is an American adult animated television series that aired on VH1 in 2003. It is about Joel Stein, the host of a three-minute rock-star interview show on VH1 called "3 minutes with Joel". However, he is anything but respectful to his famous guests, often badgering them with aggressive, pointless, irreverent, and often insulting questions.

Original Release

06/03/2003

US Release

06/03/2003

Cast

Jon Cryer Joel Stein
Geoffrey Arend David Faustino
Daphne Rubin-Vega Michelle Ipanima
Nancy Giles Z
Jakob Tierney Kevin Cornwallis
Sandra Daley Macy Gray
Kiki Barrera Gene Simmons / Bono / Announcer
Stacy Bass Marin
Jimmy Palumbo Bernard / Kid Rock
Ashley Paige Albert Wendy 'Pubes' Jane Smith
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Judgment Day Tuesday, 03 June 2003
2 Tattoos and Taboos Tuesday, 10 June 2003
3 Dream Tuesday, 17 June 2003
4 Guitar Tuesday, 24 June 2003
5 Dark Week Tuesday, 01 July 2003
6 Big Rack Attack Tuesday, 08 July 2003
7 Business Affairs Tuesday, 15 July 2003
8 Joel Sells Out Tuesday, 22 July 2003
9 Book'd Tuesday, 29 July 2003
10 The Ur-man and the Seal Tuesday, 05 August 2003
11 Hockey Tuesday, 12 August 2003
12 The Niece Tuesday, 19 August 2003
13 Project Televisionary Tuesday, 26 August 2003

Directors

Jean Pilotte

Writers

Michael Karnow, Charlie Newton, Peter Elwell, Glenn Eichler, Warren Leight

Cast

Jon Cryer Joel Stein
Geoffrey Arend David Faustino
Daphne Rubin-Vega Michelle Ipanima
Nancy Giles Z
Jakob Tierney Kevin Cornwallis
Sandra Daley Macy Gray
Kiki Barrera Gene Simmons / Bono / Announcer
Stacy Bass Marin
Jimmy Palumbo Bernard / Kid Rock
Ashley Paige Albert Wendy 'Pubes' Jane Smith
Bill Lobley David Letterman
Marc Thompson Bill Wyman
Marc Thompson Donny Osmond / Elton John
Marc Thompson Rolando
Jacob Tierney Kevin Cornwallis
Josh Alexander Leif
A.D. Miles Vanilli
Geoffrey Arend David Faustino / Moby / Intercom Voice
Wendy Hoopes Alyson Chen
Wendy Hoopes Barb Bander

Producers

Glenn Eichler Executive Producer
Noreen Halpern Executive Producer
John Morayniss Executive Producer
Joel Stein Executive Producer
Peter Denomme Executive Producer
Charlie rubin Executive Producer
Kallan Kagan Producer
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙