Legend of the Seeker

  • TV-14
Action fantasy series based on Terry Goodkind's Sword of Truth books, filmed in New Zealand by the producers of Hercules and Xena Warrior Princess.
Available to stream, rent, or purchase on:

Action fantasy series based on Terry Goodkind's Sword of Truth books, filmed in New Zealand by the producers of Hercules and Xena Warrior Princess.

Original Release

11/01/2008 on ABC



Bruce Spence Zeddicus Zu'l Zorander
Craig Horner Richard Cypher
Craig Parker Darken Rahl
Bridget Regan Kahlan Amnell
Tabrett Bethell Cara Mason
Kevin J. Wilson General Egremont
Danielle Cormack Shota
Elizabeth Blackmore Sister Marianna
Jessica Marais Denna
David de Lautour Michael Cypher
(see additional cast & crew)
# Title Air Date
1 Marked Saturday, 07 November 2009
2 Baneling Saturday, 14 November 2009
3 Broken Saturday, 21 November 2009
4 Touched Saturday, 28 November 2009
5 Wizard Saturday, 05 December 2009
6 Fury Saturday, 12 December 2009
7 Resurrection Saturday, 09 January 2010
8 Light Saturday, 16 January 2010
9 Dark Saturday, 23 January 2010
10 Perdition Saturday, 30 January 2010
11 Torn Saturday, 13 February 2010
12 Hunger Saturday, 20 February 2010
13 Princess Saturday, 27 February 2010
14 Bound Saturday, 20 March 2010
15 Creator Saturday, 27 March 2010
16 Desecrated Saturday, 10 April 2010
17 Vengeance Saturday, 17 April 2010
18 Walter Saturday, 24 April 2010
19 Extinction Saturday, 01 May 2010
20 Eternity Saturday, 08 May 2010
21 Unbroken Saturday, 15 May 2010
22 Tears Saturday, 22 May 2010


Mark Beesley, Garth Maxwell, Michael Hurst, Jonathan Brough, Chris Martin-Jones, Andrew Merrifield, Jesse Warn, Charlie Haskell, Geoffrey Cawthorn, Mike Smith, Mike Smith


Terry Goodkind, Stephen Tolkin, Kenneth Biller, Charley Dane, James Patrick Stoteraux, Chad Fiveash, Michael Sussman, Nicki Paluga, Arika Lisanne Mittman, Raf Green, Erin Maher, Kay Reindl, Barry M. Schkolnick, John Shiban, Kristine Huntley



Joshua Donen Executive Producer
Kenneth Biller Executive Producer
Rob Tapert Executive Producer
Ned Nalle Executive Producer
Stephen Tolkin Executive Producer
Sam Raimi Executive Producer
James Patrick Stoteraux Executive Producer
Chad Fiveash Executive Producer
Michael Sussman Executive Producer
John Shiban Executive Producer
Barry M. Schkolnick Executive Producer
Sam Rahimi Executive Producer
Michael Sussman Producer
David Roessell Producer
Chad Fiveash Producer
James Patrick Stoteraux Producer
Ned Nalle Producer
Rob Tapert Producer
Kenneth Biller Producer
Joshua Donen Producer
Mark Beesley Producer
Sam Raimi Producer
Stephen Tolkin Producer
Moira Grant Producer
Sally Campbell Producer
Chloe Smith Producer
André Bormanis Producer
John Shiban Producer
Kay Reindl Producer
Erin Maher Producer
Barry M. Schkolnick Producer


Gary Hunt, Eric De Beus, Peter Roberts

2010 Emmy Outstanding Original Main Title Theme Music Nominated
2009 Emmy Outstanding Music Composition for a Series (Original Dramatic Score) Won
Ouch! Looks like something broke. Try reloading this page. 🗙